follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Chinese
American Traditional
Italian
Mexican
New American
Burger
Japanese
Asian






Dining Specials

Ms. G's Soul Food Kitchen
- American Restaurant in
Gainesville

Saigon Legend Restaurant
- Vietnamese Restaurant in
Gainesville




Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Chunky's Wings n' Seafood  5  out of 5 stars
 TRIED THIS PLACE 3 TIMES, BEST VALUE ON WINGS AND SEAFOOD, LOVE THEIR LEMON PEPPER GARLIC BUFFALO WINGS,FRIED SHRIMP AND CALM STRIPS.. FRIENDLY SERVI...
Yamato Japanese Restaurant  5  out of 5 stars
 Yamato's was packed on a Friday night and we had to wait for almost an hour just to be seated. Boy was it worth it though! The food was delicious es...
Chunky's Wings n' Seafood  5  out of 5 stars
 excellent wings sauce falvours, love their shrimp and Buffalo wings great prices with their daily prices..
Kentucky Fried Chicken Buffet  1  out of 5 stars
 If you like greasy dark meat chicken then you have found the place you would like. But if you like white meat (breasts & wings) you won't find any her...
Chunky's Wings n' Seafood  4  out of 5 stars
 bought 20 piece wings Buffalo hot. great flavor sauce. freshly cooked. excellent prices on the wings and seafood. best in the area. highly recommend t...





4 stars (11 ratings)

Cabana Cove Caribbean Grill

(352) 377-3278
2410 North West 43rd Street, Gainesville, FL 32606 | MAP | WEBSITE
  | Share |
Features
Casual/Family




UPDATE THIS LISTING

Cabana Cove Caribbean Grill Reviews

Avg Rating: 4  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 11

A diner from Ocala, FL gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on January 30, 2009 @ 1:13 PM

 Nice little local spot. Great patio seating. My dish was decent but my friend's grouper plate was excellent.
A diner from Gainesville gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on December 18, 2008 @ 1:49 PM

 Friend of mine summed it up nicely: it felt like we were being served hospital food at extraordinarlily high prices. Just buy frozen chicken breasts, white rice, and canned beans and pineapple...throw it together...and call it a day...but don't call it "fresh" or "savory."
A diner from Alachua, Fl gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 27, 2008 @ 1:29 PM

 I really enjoyed going to Cabana Cove. I took my boyfriend there for his birthday for a nice dinner for two. Being that it was both our first time going, I didn't know exactly what to expect. But after my experience I must say I was very pleased. The waiter was very nice and helpful!!! My boyfriend is from Miami, where conch fritters and conch salad is a delicacy. So to know that now there's a place in Gainesville that serves them is great. We will definitely be dining there again.
A diner from Alachua, FL said... on September 3, 2008 @ 8:29 PM

 Awesome catering and delivery service. They take real pride in the quality and presentation of their food. That's hard to find in town.
A diner from Gainesville, Fl gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 16, 2008 @ 10:09 AM

 I recently heard about this place from a buddy of mine and decided to give it a shot. I recently moved here from St. Pete and love the option of dining out doors. We wife and I went here for Sunday Brunch and give it a 5 star. The service was awesome and the food was above average with a wide variety if items to choose from. Also, complimentary mimosas is a plus. I think this is one of the very few places in Gainesville that I can come to a once or twice a week and not get board.
A diner from Gainesville Fl. gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on August 1, 2008 @ 10:52 AM

 I’ve been coming to the cove for quit some time and I can truly say I have never had a bad experience. They offer an amazing atmosphere, great tunes, awesome drink specials and an inexpensive menu that offers a little something everyone. I usually go on Wednesday or Thursday evenings for the $4 martini or mojito menu. It’s set back behind Garden Gate Nursery off of NW 43rs st. and it always make me feel like I’m on vacation or at least taken away for a while. I love to sit outside on the tin roof covered patio that overlooks their nursery. The staff is always friendly and attentive and the chefs are amazing. This is one of me favorite restaurants in Gainesville and highly recommend it for any occasion.
A diner from Gainesville, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 26, 2008 @ 11:00 AM

 I was very impressed. Sitting outside on the deck made me feel like I was far away from Gainesville and on vacation. It's tucked back away from the road so you don't get the noise pollution. Food was fantastic and drinks were a good price and tasted good. I will definitely be back!
A diner from Gainesville,FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 1, 2008 @ 7:54 PM

 Food and service great. Food is different than all of the chains. Nice outside deck. Great place for some drinks
A diner from Gainesville, FL. gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on April 14, 2008 @ 2:04 PM

 Nice atmosphere and that's about it. Awful service mediocre food for high prices.
A diner from Gainesville, Fl gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 21, 2008 @ 10:03 PM

 awesome pork appetizer and martinies
A diner from Kissimmee, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 27, 2007 @ 9:37 AM

 Went here with a large party for dinner. The service was great. We loved the food and didn't even realize we spent 3 hours having dinner. They didn't rush us, they were patient with kids and elderly that attended with us.


  » Read More: Gainesville Restaurant Reviews