follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Mexican
Chinese
Italian
Japanese
Burger
Asian
American Traditional
Mediterranean






Dining Specials

Lobby Bar @ Rivue
- American, Brewery/Pub/Tavern, Banquet/Party Room, Bar Restaurant in
Louisville

Bourbon Bar @ Jockey Silk's
- American, Brewery/Pub/Tavern, Sports Bar and Grill, Banquet/Party Room Restaurant in
Louisville




Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Brandon's Bar-B-Que  5  out of 5 stars
 The best bbq i've had in Louisville. Is now located at Whipps Mill and Lagrange Rd. (right behind Champs skating rink) and I have noticed a huge impro...
Staxx Roadhouse  4  out of 5 stars
 Ate on Valentines day and had a very good experience.. Food was exceptionaly good. Had ribs which just fell off the bones anf grilled chicken that w...
Vietnam Kitchen  5  out of 5 stars
 Fantastic food! The best Vietnamese food I have had as of yet! Friendly and courteous staff,excellent service it is just tops!
Brandon's Bar-B-Que  4  out of 5 stars
 My family went there and had a chicken,Bacon,ranch pizza it was absolutely amazing!! We have been back since and had the ultra meat pizza..also awesom...
Staxx Roadhouse  5  out of 5 stars
 If your looking for some "GREAT" Smoked Wing's, then Staxx is the place to go!!!!!





4.9 stars (12 ratings)

Smoketown USA BBQ

(502) 409-9180
1153 Logan Street, Louisville, KY 40204 | MAP
  | Share |
Features
Barbecue




UPDATE THIS LISTING

Smoketown USA BBQ Reviews

Avg Rating: 5  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 12

A diner from louisville,ky gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 25, 2011 @ 2:03 PM

 Eric makes your dining experience a truly memorable one.
the food is the best in louisville or anywhere.
do not take my word come out and try.
alan scherer
A diner from Elkhart, IN gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 24, 2010 @ 9:21 PM

 Phenominal. Incredible good and the atmosphere was just as good if not better. Highly recommend. Go early so Eric (owner) has time to sit down and visit with you. Well worth it. Awesome food and great prices. Great value for your dollar. I will go again and again and again
A diner [[email protected]] from louisville ky gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 8, 2010 @ 4:34 PM

 I was here for the first time. I had a very good time... it was a blast! I intend on going back. Even more must tell you guys about this!
A diner from Louisville, KY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 8, 2009 @ 2:18 PM

 Just a great place to get a value-priced meal. Their catfish sandwich is the best I can remember having anywhere, and I've eaten all over the south. The sides are excellent and take you away from the typical "french fries and slaw" routine. I can't wait to return...
A diner from Lousiville, KY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 19, 2009 @ 1:37 PM

 We visited Smoketown for the first time when we were celebrating our friends birthday. We loved the casual/fun atmosphere, the hospitality, and the food. LOVED the greens. Did some shopping as well. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely be a return customer!! So glad that Louisville has a place like this.
A diner from Louisville, KY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 10, 2009 @ 4:42 PM

 Excellent BBQ! I had the "three amigos" sandwich, the beef, pork & chicken were all excellent. Sauce had just the right amount of "kick". Sides were very good also. Service was friendly & efficient. As Arnold Schwarzenegger said, "I'll be back!"
A diner from Louisville, KY (Deer Park) gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 2, 2009 @ 3:06 PM

 I have used Smoketown for catering (delivered to our downtown office), take out (for special occasions) and for a quick and delicious dinner in the restaurant of ART! It has ALWAYS been delicious and the service has been prompt and over friendly. EXCELLENT OVERALL!
A diner from Louisville, KY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 1, 2009 @ 8:30 PM

 We just spent our 25th wedding anniversary at SmoketownUSA. Never been there before, we were in the mood for beef ribs. Don't let the outside scare you. The staff, owner and server were very friendly and the ribs (oy, so big) were fantastic. The old civil war building and the retro seating and antiques made for a fun place to eat. We will be back. They also have pulled chicken and beef by the lb. Can't wait to get some of that. Thanks for making this a fun anniversary.
A diner from Bardstown, KY gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 12, 2009 @ 8:27 PM

 We have found this restaurant in Louisville, KY that has the best ribs we have ever had. There were four of us who recently dined there that ordered the ribs and could easily go back in a week for more. I had the potato salad which was excellent and the mixed greens, which were different than I have ever had before and they were very, very good. Each couple had all we wanted and some to even take home for under $20.00 per couple. We have been there more than once and the food, cleanliness, service and friendliness of the restaurant has been excellent. This is my first time to ever recommend a restaurant but felt it good enough to share my experience. Even though it is located in downtown Louisville it is very easy to get to from I-65. My husband and I both love the jalapeno cornbread and barbecued chicken, too. It is well worth the trip if you like ribs or barbecued food.
A diner from Louisville gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 26, 2008 @ 12:58 PM

 The first time I met Eric was when Smoketown had just opened. He came to the medcial building I work in and personally introduced himself and handed out menus. The restaurant has been open for a while now and you still get that same personal attention to this day. Beyond that the food is excellent and is always very consistent.
A diner [[email protected]] from Louisville, Ky. gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 17, 2008 @ 2:59 PM

 The only item I did not care for was the cornbread. Just because I don't like sweet cornbread. It reminded me of a cupcake. Other than that the food is superb. Smoketown catered an event and our people loved the food. I was told I could have their food everyday. They will be catering the boss' birthday party.
A diner from Louisville, KY gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on February 10, 2008 @ 5:32 PM

 I've had BBQ all over the south, and this was some of the finest. We ate there on a Saturday night, and the food was incredible. Try the rib basket, greens, and cabbage for an edible adventure at an affordable price. I tasted the chicken. It was good, but i recommend you stick with the ribs. The employees are very friendly, if not a little eccentric, but that makes the place so relaxing and comfortable. By the way, it was much better than Mark's Feed Store.


  » Read More: Louisville Restaurant Reviews