follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Italian
Chinese
Mexican
New American
Burger
Indian
Japanese
French


Nearby Cities

Greensburg
Washington
Butler
Monroeville
Canonsburg




Dining Specials

Dijlah Restaurant
- Middle Eastern
Folis Bar & Grill
- American, Brewery/Pub/Tavern, Sports Bar and Grill, Bar Restaurant in
Pittsburgh

5  out of 5 stars
5|I love this restaurant. It is a great family-friendly, neighborhood place to go eat. The salads an...







4.4 stars (10 ratings)

Salem's Halal Meats & Groceries

(412) 621-4354
340 S. Bouquet St., Pittsburgh, PA 15213 | MAP
  | Share |
Features
Desserts/Sandwiches, Middle Eastern, Catering




UPDATE THIS LISTING

Salem's Halal Meats & Groceries Reviews

Avg Rating: 4  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 10

A diner from Pittsburgh, PA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on April 3, 2010 @ 3:43 PM

 Good food, good price, basic services but friendly atmosphere. Don't expect anything facy except great food and good people. Enjoy
A diner from Monroeville, PA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on January 22, 2010 @ 2:39 PM

 Great fresh food. Freshest you can find in the pittsburgh, because i went there sometime and they were preparing food then. lov the food, doesnt give me heavy head days. only drawback is to dine there with a family. so if you want proper space, ambient, etc. this place might not be a good idea. however, take-home the food and you'll love it there. best place for sandwiches, mid-eastern food.
A diner from Pittsburgh, PA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 17, 2010 @ 10:35 PM

 Best halal restaurant in the 'Burgh, hands down. Unless you are a squeamish individual who cannot stomach the sight of raw meat, then I highly recommend visiting Salem's for their lamb and rice lunch.
A diner from Pittsburgh, PA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 15, 2009 @ 6:32 PM

 One of my favorite spots in all Pittsburgh. This past summer I ate here roughly 3 times a week. Delicious meat, great portions, reasonable price. I LOVE THIS PLACE.
A diner [[email protected]] from Pittsburgh gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 12, 2009 @ 6:36 AM

 Food is so delicious here I keep going there every now and then. I would recommend you try there Kofta and chicken tandoori. Grilled chicken is also good.
A diner from Pittsburgh, PA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 10, 2008 @ 11:34 AM

 Their chicken shawarma is seriously the best in the world. I've had shawarma in many cities and countries, but none are as good as the ones at Salem's.
A diner from Pittsburgh,PA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 3, 2008 @ 10:24 PM

 It is the perfect place to go when you are new to Pittsburgh or you are hungry. They serve gyros, rice with chicken or meat, kofta, kabab, Fresh meat, chicken anything you want.
(EVERYTHING HALAL)
A diner from Pittsburgh pa gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on August 29, 2008 @ 3:27 PM

 Good food, a bit basic facility.
A diner from Pittsburgh, PA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on August 28, 2008 @ 11:38 AM

 Food is great, limited seating indoor but they have chairs outside sometimes. Best day to eat is on Friday after Juma Prayer in the summer, because they always grill kofta a chicken. The food is clean but the place smells like raw meat(considering its a butcher shop, that can be overlooked). Employees are friendly and like to drag you into conversations but I don't mind. Overall good experience will eat here plenty of times.
A diner from Oakland gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on February 15, 2008 @ 10:06 AM

 Best Middle-eastern food in town for reasonable price.


  » Read More: Pittsburgh Restaurant Reviews