follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Chinese
Italian
Burger
Mexican
Japanese
Chicken
American Traditional
Polish


Nearby Cities

Somerset
Ebensburg
Cresson
Windber
Portage











4.6 stars (15 ratings)

Rey-Azteca

(814) 266-2294
736 Scalp Ave, Johnstown, PA 15904 | MAP
  | Share |
Features
Mexican (Mexican Food & Culture History)






UPDATE THIS LISTING

Rey-Azteca Reviews

Avg Rating: 5  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 15

A diner from Johnstown Pa. gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 8, 2011 @ 4:03 PM

 Best Mexican Food in Johnstown bar none
A diner from South Fork, PA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 10, 2010 @ 12:39 PM

 My husband and I love Mexican food. Rey-Azteca is one of the best places we have had the pleasure to eat Mexican food. The service is excellent and the atmosphere is relaxing. We had our Granddaughter there and found them to be welcoming to children as well. If you are in the area, try this restaurant.
A diner from Windber, PA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 7, 2009 @ 11:41 AM

 This is by far the best Mexician Food around here. Ive been around the country to many Mexician places this is the best. The salsa and chips are great and the habanero sauce is the best I've come across. The only thing they need is a larger building.
A diner from Johnstown, PA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 27, 2009 @ 12:50 PM

 Love to eat at Rey's...good food for a great price
A diner from Davidsville, PA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 31, 2009 @ 5:05 PM

 This is one of the best places to eat in Johnstown. I like to go on off hours because it does get packed, but this is what you'd expect from a great restaurant. I've eaten there many times and have NEVER been anything but 100% happy and I am one of the pickiest eaters you'd ever want to meet. My sister use to live in Arizona and this is the closest I've found to authentic, good Mexican food anywhere around. I LOVE this place. Now I'm hungry for it. Seriously, the food is good, portions are enough to fill you up, you get a basket of warm chips with salsa and I like the service. It is always clean and yummy. The one in Somerset is just as good!
A diner from Arnold PA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 24, 2009 @ 3:27 PM

 Wow....what a great place for dinner. Portions are not fancy, but filling without being fussy, a great vegetarian selection, very resonable prices. The service was a little slow, but the dining room was packed (at 4pm) and the servers never stopped moving. The taste and quality of the food more than made up for any wait. Get the sopapillas for dessert- delicious!
A diner from Somerset, PA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 7, 2009 @ 12:42 PM

 Its not top notch stuff. Don't expect the four seasons. But the food is great! and the prices are cheap! I simply can not say enough about how good this place is. The waiters are hilarious to.

I highly recommend.
A diner from Md gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 7, 2008 @ 6:34 PM

 They are the bomb!
A diner [[email protected]] from Johnstown, Pa. gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 9, 2008 @ 9:13 PM

 My family and I have eaten there many times and have never been even slightly disappointed. They have hosted us for my daughters' 16th birthday party. I have taken friends and business associates and clients there and they have been equally impressed. I have purchesed gift certificates for family members and friends and the gifts have been well received. The Rey Azteca in Johnstown will always get my business.
A diner from johnstown, pa gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 27, 2008 @ 11:19 AM

 Awesome place to eat. There is enough parking for the size the of place. If there are no spots left, don't bother trying to get inside. the food is amazing and is very reasonably priced. the restaurant is very clean and the service is great. you are served a basket (or more) of fresh tortilla (not bagged like tostitos) chips with salsa prior to the meal.

great experience. i dine here frequently.
A diner from Johnstown,PA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on February 13, 2008 @ 7:36 PM

 Food is really good and quality. My husband loves their enchiladas and I loooove their Chile rellenos! The best I've ever had out of all the mexican restaurants I've been to (and I'm from Texas:)) Atmosphere and employees are truly nice and the cleanliness is outstanding to where you feel just as comfortable as if you were at home. The bathrooms are immaculate.
A diner [[email protected]] from Johnstown, pa gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 26, 2008 @ 4:58 PM

 Fantastic service, phenomenal food! Best reestaurant in Johnstown period.
A diner [[email protected]] from Johnstown, Pa gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 5, 2007 @ 5:01 PM

 Rey Azteca is the best place to eat in Johnstown period and the best mexican food this side of the border. The food is phenomenal and the service is great. The people are so friendly and they really try to make your visit a pleasant one.
A diner from Johnstown, PA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 29, 2007 @ 10:39 AM

 Mmmmmmmmm!! This restaurant made me LOVE Mexican food. Thats saying alot since I never cared much for it prior to Rey Azteca!
A diner [[email protected]] from Johnstown, Pa gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 6, 2007 @ 10:30 AM

 This is one of the best restaurants in Johnstown. The food is excellent and reasonably priced. It's not Taco Bell, they have a great selection of items ranging from spicy to mild.The employees are very friendly and it doesn't take long to get your food. It's a great place for lunch and dinner!


  » Read More: Johnstown Restaurant Reviews