follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (21)
American (1)
Barbecue (12)
Italian (1)
Steak House (3)

Other City Reviews

Belton
Gatesville
Harker Heights
Killeen
Salado






Temple Restaurant Reviews

Temple  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Temple restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Temple just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Temple, you've come to the right place.

Our Temple restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Temple 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 21

Mollys Deli

 5 star(s)  (01/09/2011)
“Was worried with new owners it might go down, but still great sandwiches and specials. Some of the new items pretty good too. Interior changed up a bit. Looks like they're getting rid of the furnishings & things that make you think you're at grandma's. Still some rustic charm even with the addit... ”

8th Street Meat Market

 3 star(s)  (02/22/2010)
“I called in an order for pick-up today for 3 BBQ beef sandwiches. When I got to work and opened the bag, I found that 3 sliced brisket sandwiches instead of what I ordered. I was told that what I wanted were chopped beef BBQ sandwiches. I requested a sandwich exchange and was told that they wouldn't... ”

Chuck's B B Q Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (09/29/2009)
“Been to many barbeques all over Texas. Austin,Llano,Taylor,Lockhart,Coupland, Elgin. Can't believe people go to Mikeskas with this place in town. Ribs are fabulous, brisket was tender and juicy, sausage was not salty or fatty. Prices are better than I've seen at the older establishments. Really goo... ”

8th Street Meat Market

 5 star(s)  (06/23/2009)
“The BEST BBQ in town!! Brisket is hard to make consistently, but every time I've been there it's been amazing! Give it a try. You won't be disappointed.”

Cotton Patch

 5 star(s)  (06/20/2009)
“Chicken fried Steak Is Very Good.”

Chuck's B B Q Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (04/20/2009)
“Lots of food for a great price. So much food I have to get a to-go box to take it home for later. My son claims the grilled cheese sandwhich has a "top-secret" ingredient. My husband loves the catfish....best he's ever had! Me...I'm a steakfinger girl...umm umm good!”

Chuck's B B Q Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (04/08/2009)
“Best catfish in town, bbq is awesome and the steak fingers are to die for! This joint rocks!”

Chuck's B B Q Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (03/23/2009)
“Lots of food for the money. Best BBQ in town. The fried catfish is the best anywhere. Great all around place”

8th Street Meat Market

 2 star(s)  (02/09/2009)
“the meat was tough (brisket), the extra sauce I ordered was cold (from the refrigerator) and the cobbler had absolutely NO peaches, just crust. I have been there before with good results, but not this time”

Cheeves BROS Steak House

 3 star(s)  (01/10/2009)
“The steak was very good, but the service was not good. When I pay that kind of money for dinner, I expect prompt, courteous service.”

8th Street Meat Market

 5 star(s)  (12/02/2008)
“Lots of food for your money - best prices on meat plates and family packs -”

Devinchi's Submarine Sandwiches

 4 star(s)  (11/13/2008)
“This place has great homemade breads, there hogie is wonderful and many people like the meatball hogie and the philly chesse steak hogie. Great friendly service, quiet and just a nice small family run business. They used to sell pizza that was great and a must come back someday. Only open around lun... ”

Chuck's B B Q Restaurant

 2 star(s)  (10/01/2008)
“NEW MENUES NEW VERY EXPENSIVE FOOD MY FAMILY CAN`T AFFORD THESE PRICES. NO MORE SEBIOR CITIZEN CATFISH. WE WON`T BE EATING HERE ANY MORE TO HIGH CAN`T PAY THE PRICE OF THE FOOD.”

Chuck's B B Q Restaurant

 1 star(s)  (10/01/2008)
“THEY WENT UP ON THE PRICE OF EVERYTHING WHICH IS REDICULOSELY HIGH. 5 PIECES OF CATFISH IS $10.95 EVERYTHING I1 PIECE LESS IS ONLY $1.00 CHEAPER POOR PEOPLE CAN`T AFFORD TO COME THERE ANY MORE.”

Chuck's B B Q Restaurant

 1 star(s)  (09/26/2008)
“Food is mediocre, but the service is bad, rude and bad. Beware of Bill Brasky.”

Cheeves BROS Steak House

 1 star(s)  (05/07/2008)
“Excellent---one of the best in the country!! what a pleasure and what a feast. pricey --but worth every cent!”

Cheeves BROS Steak House

 5 star(s)  (02/15/2008)
“Excellent service, award winning dining experience and one of the most extensive wine selections i have ever had the pleasure of embracing.”

Chuck's B B Q Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (02/06/2008)
“You will not leave this place hungry or broke. Lots and lots of food for the money. The staff is top notch and my overall experience was awesome. Can't beat the fried fish anywhere in the state.”

Sorges Italian Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (01/17/2008)
“Good food, pleasant atmosphere...some of the best lasagna I've had...better than anything else in Temple, TX by far.”

Mollys Deli

 4 star(s)  (11/15/2007)
“For a nice, quaint place to have lunch, you need to try Molly's Deli. They have a great selection of different subs, sandwiches & dessert goodie. Something for everyone.”

Read more Temple restaurant reviews >>