follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (149)
American (27)
American Regional (2)
American Traditional (3)
Asian (2)
Barbecue (17)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (6)
Burger (2)
Cajun/Creole (3)
Chinese (7)
Country (2)
Diner (8)
German (12)
Greek (2)
Indian/Pakistan (2)
Italian (10)
Japanese (7)
Korean (1)
Mexican (13)
Pizzeria (14)
Seafood (11)
Steak House (11)
Thai (9)

Other City Reviews

Crofton
Hopkinsville
Oak Grove






Clarksville Restaurant Reviews

Clarksville  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Clarksville restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Clarksville just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Clarksville, you've come to the right place.

Our Clarksville restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Clarksville 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 149

Mel'ROSE

 4 star(s)  (07/19/2013)
“Have ate here often....if you like southern food; you'll love Mel'ROSE!!!!!!!!”

G'S Pancake House

 5 star(s)  (10/07/2012)
“Fantastic!!! Visiting daughter at Austin Peay. Wanted to find a good breakfast restuarant. And we sure did. Will be back on my next visit.”

Toreros Fine Mexican Food

 5 star(s)  (07/10/2011)
“Fantastic! Since we first went there a few years ago my wife and I figured out that we eat there more often than any other restaurant in Clarksville. The atmosphere is that of a genuine family restaurant. I have explored nearly everything on the menu, and have not been disappointed yet...nor do I ex... ”

Tandoor

 5 star(s)  (05/08/2011)
“Excellent place to eat! Wonderful food and atmosphere.”

Duke's Diner

 5 star(s)  (02/15/2011)
“best thai food restaurant ever most wonderful service and food and very clean”

Toreros Fine Mexican Food

 5 star(s)  (01/23/2011)
“I LOVE Torero's!!! It's the best Mexican food I've had since I lived in California. The staff is exceptional and the food is too. The value is great and there's always a 10% discount for military. The 8pm free shot at the bar is always fun too! I have taken at least 12 people there that have nev... ”

Duke's Diner

 5 star(s)  (01/20/2011)
“Dukes diner was a great experince! not only do she sell thai food but she also has one of the best burgers n town hands down! if ur inn town u should stop by! food is always fresh! hell im from nashville and when im in town thats my first stop!!! 5 stars*****”

Edelweiss Cafe

 5 star(s)  (01/17/2011)
“My family and I werethere on Sunday afternoon and we enjoyed it very much. We had Jagerschnitschel, Curry Wurst, German Chocolate cake and Black Forest cake. We shared amongst us.”

New China Buffet

 4 star(s)  (01/13/2011)
“This was supppper great!!! I hate that they tore it down because of the flood!!! It was the best priced chinese buffet in town! IT was delisious and it would be awesome if they opened back up somewhere else some time soon!!!!”

Duke's Diner

 5 star(s)  (11/14/2010)
“I have lived in Clarksville for close to nine years, and have become sick of the chain restaurants that dominate the area. When I was introduced to Duke's Diner, I was so excited. The food is excellent, as is the service. Best food in Clarksville, hands down!”

West Fork Market

 5 star(s)  (06/27/2010)
“What a delight to go into a convienence store and find friendly cashiers and clean restrooms! They have a grill also. The best cheeseburgers I have ever eaten!!!”

Longhorn Steakhouse

 5 star(s)  (05/29/2010)
“This is the best place to get a Steak in Clarksville! evrything on the menu is good, and I have dreams about thier Frech onion soup.”

Longhorn Steakhouse

 5 star(s)  (05/29/2010)
“This is the best place to get a Steak in Clarksville! evrything on the menu is good, and I have dreams about thier Frech onion soup.”

Duke's Diner

 5 star(s)  (04/28/2010)
“Thai food in Claksville?!? And Its Not Butchered Like All The Ignorant Americans With Chinese Food!!!! Heck Yeah!”

Whitt's Barbecue

 5 star(s)  (03/24/2010)
“This has the best Turkey Bar B-Q anywhere!! I come from Alabama to get it! Their sauce is wonderful too! I miss this!”

Golden Rule Smoke House Grill

 5 star(s)  (03/19/2010)
“Steaks totally awesome, sirloin melted in my mouth like butter. Their sweet bbq sauce was excellent for dipping but the meat was great all by it'self. Biggest baked potatoe I've eaten in a long time. Wait staff very sweet and attentive. Great family experience.”

Excell Grocery And Bar-b-q

 5 star(s)  (02/27/2010)
“Best Barbeque Pork in Clarksville. It is so unassuming because it looks like a old grocery/gas station from way back in time. Try it...it is WORTH IT!”

Tandoor

   (12/15/2009)
“My service ended with the owner calling me a F___ ing "N" word and me calling the police. But let's start from the beginning. I ordered a meal to go. They charged me before I received the order and included a 15% gratuity. I complained about the gratuity and asked for it to be removed (I consider a... ”

Toreros Fine Mexican Food

 5 star(s)  (11/27/2009)
“Enchiladas Supremas is my favorite here. The people working at this restaurant are fantastic, the value is good, the food is excellent. Highly recommend this for dining in Clarksville”

Duke's Diner

 1 star(s)  (11/12/2009)
“This was the worst food and the worst service I have ever had at a resturant. I am a waitress and I know what type of service to expect. My food was cold and when I stated to the waiter that was cold no everyone every came back to assist me. When I went to check out, I advised the owner that the foo... ”

Read more Clarksville restaurant reviews >>