follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (168)
Afghan (2)
American (27)
Armenian (2)
Asian (11)
Bagel Shop (1)
Barbecue (5)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (4)
Burger (3)
Cajun/Creole (1)
Cantonese style (2)
Caribbean (2)
Central American (2)
Chicken (1)
Chinese (20)
Comfort Food/Home Cooking (3)
Continental (2)
Cuban (2)
Dim Sum (2)
Diner (4)
European (3)
French (2)
Fusion (2)
German (7)
Hawaiian (1)
Health (1)
Hot Dog (2)
Hungarian (2)
Indian (11)
Indian/Pakistan (4)
Irish (2)
Italian (24)
Japanese (7)
Korean (1)
Latin (3)
Malaysian (1)
Mediterranean (2)
Mexican (19)
Nepalese (2)
Organic (3)
Pizzeria (16)
Polynesian (1)
Seafood (20)
Soul Food (1)
Southern (1)
Spanish (8)
Sports Bar and Grill (12)
Steak House (8)
Sushi Bar (2)
Taiwanese (1)
Tapas (5)
Tavern (2)
Tea House (1)
Thai (10)
Vegan (2)
Vegetarian (4)
Vietnamese (3)

Other City Reviews

Boulder City
Henderson
Mesquite
North Las Vegas
Pahrump
Tonopah




Las Vegas Restaurant Reviews

Las Vegas  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Las Vegas restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Las Vegas just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Las Vegas, you've come to the right place.

Our Las Vegas restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Las Vegas 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 168

Fannys Bistro & Bakery

 5 star(s)  (02/28/2008)
“Outstanding food and service. One of my all time favorite places to go for lunch. Very lean meats and always fresh salads.”

Panda Express

 5 star(s)  (03/21/2001)
“I love Panda Express! It's the cheapest Oriental food in town, and the service is always really good. Plus, they're sprouting up on every corner.”

Cheffinis Hot Dogs

 5 star(s)  (03/16/2011)
“I came across this hot dog stand while strolling through downtown. I was surprissed when for 3 bucks I was given the most out of this world hot dog, you have the choice of choosing all the topings you want, I went all out with Jalapenos, bacon, tomatoes, onions, cheese and their signature sauce, the... ”

Osaka Japanese Bistro

 5 star(s)  (09/27/2000)
“Osaka is the best japanese restaurant in las vegas.I do trust their food quality and service. It was excellent.”

Osaka Japanese Bistro

 5 star(s)  (10/02/2000)
“I went to Osaka with my girlfriend. She never tried sushi before but, she loved it. They make sushi from beginner to expert. I am a really hard person to be pleased for sushi. They have great sushi men know what they are doing.”

Osaka Japanese Bistro

 5 star(s)  (10/14/2000)
“We had a big party at Osaka. It was unbeliveable. Food and service were really great. It was 32 people but, we get foods on time and everything was great. Sushi, you can ever have anywhere else. It was excellent. Becky”

Osaka Japanese Bistro

 5 star(s)  (11/04/2000)
“I give 6 stars for Osaka. You don't need to listen to anybody, just try it. It was excellent. Osaka is the one in Las Vegas who know about sushi and japanese foods.”

Joyful House Chinese Cuisine

 5 star(s)  (08/18/2008)
“Joyful House is my most favorable restaurant in Las Vegas. Their salt & pepper lobster are the best seafood dish that I have tried in town. It was so crispy & the taste was so good that I can't stop until the last bite. Their waiter are very helpful & friendly to me & my family. Their fine wine list... ”

Volcano Tea House

 5 star(s)  (12/07/2007)
“very very good”

Samosa Factory

 5 star(s)  (03/31/2008)
“Excellent food and good service. Vegetable samosas were delish as were the chutnies.Chicken tikka was tasty with the garlic naan and a bottle of sauvignon blanc that I bought next door at Vons. Try their specials if offered any and make sure to till them how spicy you like your curry. My vegan frien... ”

Cafe Noodle Seafood & Chinese BBQ

 5 star(s)  (01/30/2009)
“This is an authentic Cantonese restaurant. The food is fantastic. They have the ducks hanging and the whole nine yards. If you are expecting yuppie food don't come. They have real chinese food not "asian fusion". The value is terrific!”

Mood (Located inside The Artisan Hotel)

 5 star(s)  (02/14/2009)
“The Aritisan has a classic Vegas feel with red walls, huge paintings, chandeliers, dim lighting, and cheetah/leopard print comfty chairs. the servers are very tentitive and the food is good along with their wine list. its a very private/romantic feel.”

Mt. Everest India's Cuisine

 5 star(s)  (12/08/2010)
“This Restaurant is one of the best Indian restaurant I tried. They chef is the owner and he always in the kitchen and taking care of the right flavor for every single dish you try. All you can eat Buffet is the best and the cheapest ($8.99). Huge Selection of curry and the other stuff also many naan... ”

Ferraro's

 5 star(s)  (11/05/2000)
“My friends recommened This Restaurant. So for My Birthday I Placed an ONLINE Reservation, Went to Vegas & Went to Ferraro's. The OSSO Buco was a Special TREAT. The Tiramisu was like No other I ever Tried. GREAT ! ”

Ferraro's

 5 star(s)  (03/28/2003)
“FOOD, WINE AND AMBIANCE ARE TOP DRAWER. GINO AND KELLY MAKE YOU FEEL YOU ARE THE ONLY PEOPLE IN THE RESTAURANT. I HAVE TRIED MOST STRIP ITALIAN RESTAURANTS AND THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST.PIANO PLAYER AND SINGER ARE A GREAT TOUCH ESPECIALLY WHEN ITALIAN SONGS ARE SUNG.”

Thai Spice Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (09/24/2000)
“I loved this restaurant, and will visit every time I'm in Vegas! The panang beef was heavenly and so was the pad thai. Chicken with mint leaves was strange finely chopped or ground chicken, and deadly hot but very tasty. ”

Buddy's Grilled Subs My

 5 star(s)  (06/19/2010)
“The experience of a variety of food was great , the kids loved it. You have a taste from Greece all theway to Chile. service was Awesome the meals where done fast and tasted delightluffff.”

Bonito Michoacan

 5 star(s)  (11/16/2007)
“I love this place. Great atmosphere,even better food! as close to authentic as possible in Vegas!”

Bonito Michoacan

 5 star(s)  (05/08/2010)
“This place is hands down, the most authentic Mexican restaurant in all of Las Vegas! Always the very best service, food and drinks! They never waiver in quality and taste. By the way, you must try they're signature guacamole that is made in front of you and to your liking! The Best!”

Krung Thai Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (05/28/2010)
“One of the best Thai places I ever eaten at”

Read more Las Vegas restaurant reviews >>