follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (18)
American (1)
Pizzeria (1)

Other City Reviews

Advance
Asheboro
Burlington
Chapel Hill
East Bend
Greensboro
Haw River
High Point
King
Lexington
Liberty
Sophia
Thomasville
Troy
Winston Salem






Walnut Cove Restaurant Reviews

Walnut Cove  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Walnut Cove restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Walnut Cove just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Walnut Cove, you've come to the right place.

Our Walnut Cove restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Walnut Cove 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 18 of 18

Hillbilly Hideaway Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (04/01/2010)
“Just WOW. Food was WONDERFUL. Quite an interesting family atmosphere, and everyone can write on the walls, which are covered in writing from apparently everyone who has ever been there. The servers are attentive. The only thing I didn't like were the small bathrooms with the shower curtains as d... ”

Hillbilly Hideaway Restaurant

   (01/15/2010)
“Incredible food! Southern cooking at its best. This place is a well kept secret among locals. If you are traveling through, this is one you will remember. If you live here and have never been, you gotta go.”

Olympic Family Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (01/07/2010)
“It was great...food was very tasty and was served hot. The server was very helpful!! The food came fast. Would drive a hour again to eat there.”

Hillbilly Hideaway Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (12/22/2009)
“I have been eating here since I was a young child. Love the food, the atmosphere, and the people. I wouldn't change or update a thing. Its nice to have a good counrty resturant in my town. Always get great food and service.”

Hillbilly Hideaway Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (12/12/2009)
“Great place. We went with a group from our church. The food was excellent. The bathrooms really need to be expanded though. The shower curtain stalls are hill billyish but that was a bit too much. I will come again!”

Hillbilly Hideaway Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (08/10/2008)
“Good food and service. You will not come away hungry. The Saturday night show in the adjacent music hall was very entertaining, all of the performers are very talented. A good mix of Blue Grass, Country and Gospel music. The 3 hour show is "non stop, the performers just "kept on going."”

Hillbilly Hideaway Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (05/10/2008)
“If you like good country food this is this place for you! This restaurant has food your grandma made maybe even better. From the 'hoe cake' to the homemade cobbler, you won't walk away hungry. Highly recommend for large parties!”

Hillbilly Hideaway Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (05/04/2008)
“One Sunday morning we decided to find a good family place to eat. We found this restaurant here on ActiveDiner and loved it! We walked into a big dining room that has a Cracker Barrel feel, but better. Really good service and the food came out in under 5 minutes! There is no ordering; depending on t... ”

Hillbilly Hideaway Restaurant

 2 star(s)  (03/10/2008)
“This USED to be one of my favorite restaurants. My family and I went on Sat., Mar 8, 2008. The worst service I have ever had there. The green beans and creamed corn tasted like they were straight from a can. The mashed potatoes tasted like they were instant. The fried chicken was dry and the bbq rib... ”

Hillbilly Hideaway Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/27/2007)
“THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO EAT. WHEN YOU GO THERE YOU HAD BETTER BE HUNGARY.IF YOU DON'T GET ENOUGH TO EAT ITS YOUR OWN FAULT.”

Hillbilly Hideaway Restaurant

 3 star(s)  (09/16/2007)
“We look forward to going to this restaurant every year for my sister and my birthday!!! We love it and just this year decieded to try the breakfast!!!! holy cow! It's awesome!”

Hillbilly Hideaway Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (08/25/2007)
“We have been looking forward to going here for our anniversary. We strongly requested non-smoking because of our sensitivity to tobacco smoke. We sat on the enclosed porch with a large group of other folk waiting to be seated. A group of eight other customers also came onto the porch and started ... ”

Dukes Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (08/22/2007)
“BEST RESTAURANT IN TOWN!!!!”

Milano Pizza

 5 star(s)  (08/22/2007)
“GREAT PIZZA BUFFET!!!!”

Hillbilly Hideaway Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (07/21/2007)
“We were driving around and "stumbled" on this place. My Lord, I'm glad we stopped. You just know when you walk in that its going to be good. A lot like going to Grandma's house on Sunday.”

Hillbilly Hideaway Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (05/25/2007)
“Great variety of Southern Style Food. Very kid friendly, family oriented restaurant. Not one for someone who is wanting to diet or wants a low fat meal. The music is also fantastic. I have left my name on the wall twice and hope to return someday.”

Hillbilly Hideaway Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (03/29/2007)
“Great place for groups to go!!”

Hillbilly Hideaway Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (05/29/2006)
“IF YOU ARE A TRUE COUNTRY SOUTHERNER, THIS IS THE PLACE..COUNTRY COOKING AT IT'S BEST..COUNTRY HAM,CHICKEN,MEAT LOAF, STRING BEANS,PINTO BEANS & MORE..SAT NITE...COUNTRY MUSIC BY SAM... DON'T MISS THIS ONE.... DAVID FISHER, EXPERTISE ON FOOD..”