follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (131)
American (13)
American Traditional (4)
Barbecue (3)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (2)
Burger (2)
Cajun/Creole (1)
Cantonese style (1)
Caribbean (10)
Chicken (1)
Chinese (3)
Diner (3)
French (2)
Greek (3)
Health (7)
Indian (12)
Indian/Pakistan (9)
Italian (20)
Jamaican (6)
Japanese (14)
Mediterranean (3)
Mexican (2)
New American (3)
Organic (1)
Pakistani (9)
Pizzeria (6)
Seafood (12)
Soul Food (1)
Southern (2)
Spanish (6)
Sports Bar and Grill (9)
Steak House (10)
Sushi Bar (5)
Tavern (1)
Tex-Mex (9)
Vietnamese (1)

Other City Reviews

Angier
Apex
Carrboro
Cary
Chapel Hill
Durham
Fayetteville
Fuquay Varina
Garner
Hillsborough
Morrisville
Wake Forest
Youngsville
Zebulon




Raleigh american Restaurant Reviews

Raleigh american restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Raleigh american restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Raleigh just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Raleigh, you've come to the right place.

Our Raleigh restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Raleigh 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 13 of 13

Denny's Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (06/03/2013)
“If you leave a tip on Wake Forest location, watch waitress wearing name tag "Dawn." She steals tips from other waitresses tables.”

Six Forks Pub

 5 star(s)  (03/08/2012)
“Love it here. Karaoke on Tuesday's is awesome, and there's always something going on. Food's pricey for not getting sides but drink's are usually fair priced.”

Six Forks Pub

 3 star(s)  (08/10/2011)
“The food is too expensive for what you get. The burgers do not come with any sides, sides are additional. $8.99 just for the burger.”

Denny's Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (04/25/2011)
“I visit the restaurant really late it was 3rd shift on a saturday, and the mgn, was working hard, server very friendly and i was happy when the manager took the time and ask me how was my meal, his name was lequan.. i remember his name because he answer the phone when i call 30min early to check i... ”

The Pickled Onion

 5 star(s)  (10/24/2010)
“I had a great time and cant wait to go back to catch the games on the patio with thier tvs and cornhole!!!”

Denny's Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (10/15/2010)
“I really liked this dennys food, but what really surprised me is the waitor David Castillo, he really know how to get the food to you really quick and it seems he know what he's doing”

Denny's Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (10/14/2010)
“the food here was amazing and the server david castillo is the best ive ever seen always keeping customers happy and thier kids also and you can tell he really love his job he was so good that i gave him a 30$ tip”

Gateway Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (09/02/2010)
“Great food and service. Finally a place that cares about customers! Have to try to believe! Robert”

Q Shack

 3 star(s)  (02/21/2010)
“Atmosphere is good, service is good, food is well below average. Beans have no flavor, bbq sauce is bland, chicken was overcooked and dry. I can see why Five Guys is packed, while Q Shack has about 4 tables full at 6 pm. Gotta have good BBQ in NC.”

Gateway Restaurant

   (01/12/2010)
“Wonderful, friendly service! AND good, home-style, comfort food. It's the family restaurant version of Cheer's where everybody knows your face if not your name!”

Q Shack

 5 star(s)  (11/11/2009)
“The food is great - Always tastes good and a good value for your money! Love the hushpuppies!”

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill & Bar

 1 star(s)  (01/31/2008)
“On January 27, 2008 my best friend and I called in a take-out order to your 7971 Six Forks Road store in Raleigh, NC 27615 at 9:00 PM and were told that our orders would be ready at 10:00 PM. At 10:03 PM we walked in to pick up our order only to find that the bags given to us weren’t hot at all and... ”

Gypsy's Shiny Diner

 5 star(s)  (07/23/2007)
“its amazing!”