follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (21)
American (1)
Country (1)
Seafood (12)
Steak House (1)

Other City Reviews

Charlotte
Concord
Cornelius
Gastonia
Huntersville
Indian Trail
Kannapolis
Matthews
Monroe
Salisbury
Stanley






Dallas Restaurant Reviews

Dallas  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Dallas restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Dallas just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Dallas, you've come to the right place.

Our Dallas restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Dallas 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 21

Long Creek Fish Fry

 5 star(s)  (07/08/2013)
“Best tasting seafood this side of ANYWHERE!!!! Seasoned just right, not too salty not too bland. Everything was good, slaw, hush puppies, fish, scallops, oysters, EVERYTHING! Generous portions. Everything looks so good that you find yourself trying to see what everybody else is ordering! :)”

North Star Seafood Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/25/2012)
“My family has been going here since the restaurant has opened. They have great food, great service,at affordable prices. I recommend to all my friends, Give them a try, I think you will be very pleased.”

Tommys Drive In

 2 star(s)  (11/11/2011)
“I never get what I pay for when we order out I'm done with your restaurant I'll take my business to ROs”

Long Creek Fish Fry

 5 star(s)  (07/09/2011)
“Excellent,best catfish Ive ever eaten and they serve very generous portions for the price. We will be going back for sure.”

Tommys Drive In

 4 star(s)  (04/20/2011)
“after tring bbq in almost all states and in different styles this is by far the best taste that i have ever had. once i tried it there is no other place that i go when i come in town from texas. i know people say texas has the best bbq in the world but i will have to disagree with everyone. THIS IS ... ”

Long Creek Fish Fry

 5 star(s)  (04/14/2011)
“THE BEST!! ENOUGH SAID!!”

Country Kitchen

 5 star(s)  (12/30/2010)
“The Country Kitchen is a fantastic place for everybody of all ages!Every Tuesday, there is a different Gospel band playing. Thursdays is bluegrass night and all the bands are local talent.Friday night is for Karaoke, yes, that's right everybody is welcome - it seems noone is turned away - LOVE IT, ... ”

Long Creek Fish Fry

 5 star(s)  (12/08/2010)
“I have been all around the country; visited many places and have been to restaurants throughout the lands. This is the best Fish Camp ever and they pile it high and give you more for your money. It is awesome.............I mean awesome!”

Long Creek Fish Fry

 5 star(s)  (06/01/2010)
“The best fish camp ever....and i mean ever!!! Ive been a customer since i was born in 1980!”

North Star Seafood Restaurant

 1 star(s)  (12/19/2009)
“We love this place. No better value in Gaston County. You go home FULL with some for later. Never have had a bad meal here. Great place to eat.”

North Star Seafood Restaurant

   (10/13/2009)
“went into north star for lunch me and my wife. we were seated and after a few minutes a lady asked to take our drink order that the waitress was busy. after 20 minutes and other waitresses waiting on people who came in behind us we paid for our drinks and left. food is great if you can get waited o... ”

Tommys Drive In

 5 star(s)  (04/22/2008)
“GREAT FOOD AND VERY FRIENDLY”

South Fork Fish Camp

 5 star(s)  (01/09/2008)
“Great food. Not known about a lot around here. You have to drive about a mile into the woods to find this place. BUT i have to say, THE DRIVE IS WORTH THE FOOD. Visit them and you will feel at home. Good family restraunt. I'll keep going back.”

Long Creek Fish Fry

 4 star(s)  (01/04/2008)
“Kick it old school! Great old fashion fish camp, barely changed in 30 years - the type with absolutely no frills, bad "beach" decorations and great big portions of tasty fried fish and seafood. If you're fussy at all, don't bother. If you grew up on the fish-camp circuit, or want to experienc... ”

Riverside Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (09/23/2007)
“its the best restaurant you can find in dallas! The filet of flounder is superb and you have to try their chicken and hamburger steaks. im a regular and i wouldnt quit visiting there for anything, its just that good!”

North Star Seafood Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (07/24/2007)
“This place has KICKBUT seafood. Me and my baby cousin Shelia loved the catfish! You get yo family together and Raise the roof for some delicious fish. ”

North Star Seafood Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (07/09/2007)
“Very good family oriented restaurant, very short waiting period for food, very big portions.”

Tommys Drive In

 4 star(s)  (05/23/2007)
“Tommy's is one of my favorite restaurants to visit when I drive through Gastonia. The burgers, bbq and fries are the best!! With all the fast food chains on every corner, it's nice to go to an original!”

Tommys Drive In

 5 star(s)  (12/29/2006)
“It's always been a favorite of mine. i've been going there for many years. The food is great, as well as the service. No old-fashioned burger joint is better than this.”

Tommys Drive In

 4 star(s)  (07/02/2000)
“Juicy double cheeseburgers, piping hot fries! Cherry-lemon sundrop with lots of cherries! This is an old fashion burger joint at it's best!”

Read more Dallas restaurant reviews >>