follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (15)
American (1)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (6)
Japanese (4)
Seafood (3)

Other City Reviews

Charlotte
Concord
Gastonia
Huntersville
Indian Trail
Kannapolis
Matthews
Monroe
Salisbury
Stanley






Cornelius Restaurant Reviews

Cornelius  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Cornelius restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Cornelius just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Cornelius, you've come to the right place.

Our Cornelius restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Cornelius 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 15 of 15

Subway Sandwiches & Salads

 5 star(s)  (06/25/2011)
“Not all Subways are create equal. After having bad service at another one, I thought I would give this one a try. I'm glad I did. Great people, Great Service, and of course Great Food!”

Osaka Japanese & Chines Rstrnt

 5 star(s)  (11/19/2007)
“best sushi in town. Weak speaking english - language barrier effects service a little”

Osaka Japanese & Chines Rstrnt

 5 star(s)  (07/13/2008)
“Dude- this place is my 2nd home. Im addicted. Enough said-”

Big Al's Pub & Grubberia

 5 star(s)  (02/04/2008)
“Big Al's in Cornelius, NC took us in and fed our 15 Alfred University students whose bus had broken down en route back from a Spring Break Habitat for Humanity Blitz Build in Florida. We have stopped there every year since (with 30 students) and they have always given us great service, great food an... ”

Big Al's Pub & Grubberia

 5 star(s)  (12/21/2008)
“The best chicken wings and pub food in the area. Very kid freindly”

Big Al's Pub & Grubberia

 5 star(s)  (11/02/2009)
“The food is excellent, the pricing resonable, and the service is good. Big Al's is the best kept secret in the Lake Norman area. It's like "Cheers" were everyone gets to know everybody and you are liked for who you are. We have been going here for drinks, food , and the ambience for the past 4 ... ”

Big Al's Pub & Grubberia

 5 star(s)  (08/19/2012)
“Great place where once you come in they know you! Recent renovation looks great and reminds you of a pub from up north. Friend pickles, mushrooms, calzones, tater tots and the best chicken wings around. Prices are reasonable and it's kid friendly”

R.J. Gator's

 5 star(s)  (03/09/2009)
“We do rockband on Friday nights and karaoke on Saturday nights. Our kids eat free anyday we go. Lunch menu is awesome. Love the servers. Laid back and we love it.”

R.J. Gator's

 5 star(s)  (10/12/2009)
“The food is excellent and the wait staff is very friendly. Drink specials everyday and reasonable priced.”

Rusty Rudder

 5 star(s)  (02/07/2009)
“Great place to hang out after a day on the lake! Great burgers and fabulous fish tacos!! The Rudder is a must if you'll be at Lake Norman!!”

Osaka Japanese & Chines Rstrnt

 4 star(s)  (12/04/2008)
“Food is awesome! It is a great place to sit and eat and enjoy company. Low music, low lighting. Best chinese in town! Sushi is yummy! I agree, the service is annoying sometimes due to language barrier.”

Big Al's Pub & Grubberia

 4 star(s)  (01/14/2008)
“The food is consistently good. Service is good. This is a comfortable friendly restaurant/Pub. If you are looking for a relaxed evening, good food and cold beer this is the place.”

Subway Sandwiches & Salads

 2 star(s)  (03/30/2009)
“I hate this subway. The bread is always stale and when you ask for veggies on your sub they give you one pickle and 2 olives...come on people you are charging an exorbanate amount of money for these sandwiches how about some condiments ont them.”

Osaka Japanese & Chines Rstrnt

 2 star(s)  (11/15/2007)
“Built a nice business on large portions and good sushi/rolls ... last time we were there (last night) the rolls were half the size and candidly not that good... service was poor... and they could care less - a shame..”

Big Al's Pub & Grubberia

 2 star(s)  (03/11/2012)
“Three tables with a combined total of six diners. One very frazzled server. Twenty minute wait for a BLT and a club sandwich. Not because they were frying the bacon. The bacon was the coldest thing on the BLT. Me: "Can I get some mayo, please?" Server: "It has mayo on it." Me: "No, it doesn't" Serv... ”