follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (36)
Seafood (5)
Steak House (12)

Other City Reviews

Charlotte
Concord
Cornelius
Gastonia
Huntersville
Indian Trail
Kannapolis
Matthews
Monroe
Salisbury
Stanley






Belmont Restaurant Reviews

Belmont  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Belmont restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Belmont just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Belmont, you've come to the right place.

Our Belmont restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Belmont 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 36

Sub Corral Sandwich Shop

 5 star(s)  (08/28/2006)
“Best pizza I have had in the Charlotte area.”

Sub Corral Sandwich Shop

 5 star(s)  (04/07/2007)
“Great local Sub Shop, Great Pizza's, Homemade Pasta salad, etc. Family Friendly, Tuesday night local Bike Riders meet during summer on Back Deck. GREAT PLACE!!!!!! Makes me feel like I am in Philly. We eat there atleast once aweek and have for 13 years.”

Sub Corral Sandwich Shop

 5 star(s)  (06/20/2007)
“I eat there regularly and every thing is good. A little quirky ambience, but I like that. Excellent Pizza and burgers”

Sub Corral Sandwich Shop

 5 star(s)  (08/24/2007)
“GREAT SUBS!!!!!! PIZZA IS BEST IN TOWN.........NICE LOCAL FAVORITE!!!!”

Sub Corral Sandwich Shop

 5 star(s)  (09/04/2007)
“A charming restaurant in Belmont with great prices and even better food. The service was impeccable: recommendations on food were made, which was spot on, and the food was ordered and ready very quickly. To sit down in this cute restaurant with old, wooden booth captures the essences of charm... ”

Sub Corral Sandwich Shop

 5 star(s)  (05/29/2008)
“I've been eating there for years. I worked nearby and became a regular. The service is always good; food even better. The person who left a review on april 27th is just plain ridiculous. This is good food, good people, good service at it's best. try the steak and cheese!”

Sub Corral Sandwich Shop

 5 star(s)  (11/18/2008)
“This is the best place to have some family time, the people there are great and the food is even better, The Steak and Cheese is the best from here to Philly.”

Sub Corral Sandwich Shop

 5 star(s)  (12/23/2008)
“I've been eating at this restaurant since 1984. It is indeed the best Steak & Cheese in the Carolinas. I'm also very happy that they opened another store on South New Hope Rd. in Gastonia. I always recommend friends to eat at Sub Corral.”

Sub Corral Sandwich Shop

 5 star(s)  (03/18/2009)
“One of my favorite restaurants. Always a great meal! I love the old wooden booths. It's a friendly, neighborhood kind of restaurant. ”

Sub Corral Sandwich Shop

 5 star(s)  (06/27/2009)
“wonderful food, Great service. Very family friendly.”

Sub Corral Sandwich Shop

 5 star(s)  (07/14/2009)
“I love their food. It's the best sandwich dive in town. Best steak and cheese on the map. Fast and friendly!”

Sub Corral Sandwich Shop

 5 star(s)  (09/12/2009)
“By far the best Steak & Cheese in the area.. It just melts in your freaking mouth...My favorite is the Steak & Cheese special (peppers) with mayo.”

Sub Corral Sandwich Shop

 5 star(s)  (03/06/2010)
“Amazing food. It can be a bit pricey, but well worth it. Their steak sandwiches are the best in the area. Real northern food in the south. I don't know what the reviewer from April is talking about I see larger groups in there all the time.”

Sub Corral Sandwich Shop

 5 star(s)  (03/08/2012)
“The guys at Widescreen TV Repair shop in Belmont love their Philly Steak Sandwiches. No one else can compare to Sub Corral.”

Graham's Fish Fry

 5 star(s)  (09/18/2009)
“Consistently good food, great service. The best calabash style dining and home cooking buffets!”

Graham's Fish Fry

 5 star(s)  (05/08/2010)
“Good value for the money. I drive 25 miles monthly to eat here. The all-you-can-eat specials are a great bargain.”

Old Stone Steakhouse

 5 star(s)  (02/12/2009)
“In general when dining, I know every experience can not be stellar every single time and this is of no fault of the restaurant. There are far to many variables at play with ANY establishment and that's not going to change regardless of how many people you know. My personal experience at Old Stone... ”

Old Stone Steakhouse

 5 star(s)  (03/24/2009)
“My wife and I have been to Old Stone 40-50 times. Only once was the food not perfect (a steak too done). At that time, we found out that the usual chef was out. Customers tend to dress a little better in Old Stone than the other Gaston County establishments, something that enhances the dining experi... ”

Old Stone Steakhouse

 5 star(s)  (01/13/2010)
“I love this place! My parents and I go out to eat there all the time. They have really set the bar for getting a good steak. Every time I go elsewhere I am always disappointed and wishing I would have just gone to Old Stone in the first place. And yes they occasionally have there mess ups but c'mon ... ”

Sub Corral Sandwich Shop

 4 star(s)  (07/02/2000)
“Awesome subs!”

Read more Belmont restaurant reviews >>