follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (10)
Barbecue (1)
Chinese (1)
Italian (1)
Mexican (1)
Pizzeria (1)
Seafood (4)
Wings (1)

Other City Reviews

Angier
Carrboro
Cary
Chapel Hill
Durham
Fayetteville
Fuquay Varina
Garner
Hillsborough
Morrisville
Raleigh
Smithfield
Wake Forest
Youngsville
Zebulon






Apex Restaurant Reviews

Apex  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Apex restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Apex just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Apex, you've come to the right place.

Our Apex restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Apex 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 10 of 10

Lighthouse

 5 star(s)  (01/27/2013)
“Excellent food! Great sandwiches and pizza. All made FRESH!”

Le Mussels

 5 star(s)  (04/13/2012)
“Great dining experience. Chef came out to discuss my dining experience so they really try to make you happy! Great food and drinks. Will definitely go back.”

Mamma Mia! Pasta & Pizza

 5 star(s)  (12/07/2011)
“Great food and great service. Such a pleasure going there.”

Skipper's Fish Fry

 1 star(s)  (11/25/2009)
“We went into dine a few weeks ago. Food was great. Cashier brought a customer's puppy into the dining room, while we were eating. Disappointed that when told the cook about the puppy nothing was done to remove it.”

Skipper's Fish Fry

 5 star(s)  (07/31/2009)
“Great seafood at unbelievably affordable prices. Casual and friendly. Very, very good.”

Apex Wings

 5 star(s)  (11/12/2008)
“the best hot wings around. a real "guy's" bar. Just enough scuz to make it fun.”

Skipper's Fish Fry

 5 star(s)  (08/15/2008)
“Absolutely the BEST all around in every way!!! The food was perfectly prepared. The breading for the fried fish sandwich was not thick, it was perfect! The portions are HUGE, I mean HUGE!! The fries are awesome! Service was freindly as soon as you walk in. Service was quick!! Cleanliness...fo... ”

China Chef

 5 star(s)  (06/12/2008)
“good food, made fresh to order. owners willing to prepare food the way custr likes it. i.e., steamed (not fried), no sauce, no salt, no soy sauce, etc. clean appearance. very friendly. family run”

La Rancherita Mexican Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (01/12/2008)
“I was extremely impressed with La Rancherita and would be pleased to recommend it to all of my family and friends. I have been visiting Mexican restaurants for all of my adult 70 years all over the US in my travels and I give La Rancherita my highest compliments.”

Blue Rain Cafe

 5 star(s)  (11/19/2007)
“Hi All! I just wanted to let you know that if you are looking for a nice, relaxed place to hang out, you should check out Blue Rain Cafe. It is tucked away in a little strip plaza but has great atmosphere inside. They offer food, which is good, but I am hooked on their lattes! For those who are i... ”