follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (18)
American (1)
American Traditional (4)
Japanese (1)
Russian (1)

Other City Reviews

Allen Park
Almont
Auburn Hills
Belleville
Birmingham
Canton
Carleton
Center Line
Chesterfield
Clarkston
Clawson
Clinton Township
Commerce Township
Dearborn
Dearborn Heights
Detroit
Eastpointe
Ecorse
Farmington
Farmington Hills
Flat Rock
Fraser
Garden City
Grosse Ile
Grosse Pointe
Grosse Pointe Farms
Grosse Pointe Park
Hamtramck
Harper Woods
Harrison Township






West Bloomfield Restaurant Reviews

West Bloomfield  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our West Bloomfield restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the West Bloomfield just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in West Bloomfield, you've come to the right place.

Our West Bloomfield restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in West Bloomfield 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 18 of 18

Village Palace

 5 star(s)  (03/20/2013)
“It is time you updated your reviews some are 7 years old. I have worked at the Village Palace (aka Village Place) for years. I love it there.It is the cleanest place to work. The owners and Management try to do everything they can to provide the customers with good quality food at a reasonable price... ”

J Alexanders Bloomfield

 3 star(s)  (11/29/2011)
“I am not pleased with the removal of the Rattlesnake Pasta from your menu. This is the highlight of my visit to your resturant. Unfornately this is the reason for me dining, so I will be not be returning until Rattlesnake pasta returns. Thank you”

J Alexanders Bloomfield

 5 star(s)  (08/26/2009)
“One of the best restaurants I have been to and the service is great!”

Stage Deli

 5 star(s)  (08/18/2009)
“Ive been going to Stage Deli for years, and its always been a favorite of mine. The people in there are really friendly, and get to know you very quickly. The food is good, and priced reasonably. Overall I'd definitely recommend it for a casual meal out.”

Village Palace

 5 star(s)  (06/12/2009)
“they make the best omeletes in the city. They're much fluffier than other restaurants and thicker. They're very filling and delicious.”

Honey Tree

 5 star(s)  (01/16/2009)
“I love this place.. my family and co workers loved to go there all the time. Hosts are great and nice... Very recommneded place.”

Giorgio's Gourmet Diner

 1 star(s)  (12/24/2008)
“HORRIBLE!!! Got food Poisioning and threw up at least 15 times”

Village Palace

 2 star(s)  (11/24/2008)
“Food was okay, but when I had a question on an item on the hand-written bill the owner was very rude about it. This ruined any pluses the restaurant may have had.”

The Fiddler

 5 star(s)  (10/06/2008)
“We took our youngest daughter, who we adopted from Russia, here for her "gotcha" day and it was fantastic!”

Yotsuba

 5 star(s)  (06/12/2008)
“Yotsuba West Bloomfield always has consistently top notch food, quiet atmosphere, reasonable service, a pleasant experience.”

J Alexanders Bloomfield

 4 star(s)  (03/26/2008)
“great food keep up the good work!!! :)”

Village Palace

 5 star(s)  (01/05/2008)
“A great place for everyone for a more than affordable price. Cheery waitstaff and family friendly atmosphere makes Village Place the Very Best Place.”

Stage Deli

   (08/10/2007)
“the best place for jewish style cooking in the area, north west of detroit area Great for dinner lunch and sunday morning”

Stage Deli

 4 star(s)  (07/16/2007)
“My office orders in lunch from Stage Deli every few weeks--usually these really good turkey wraps. Have started stopping by every few weeks for Stage's smoked salmon dinner or a sesame fried chicken burger for lunch. The chicken is dipped in batter and comes with dressing, lettuce and fries. Haven... ”

Stage Deli

 5 star(s)  (06/29/2007)
“Their warm rye bread and Mark Beltaire salad is out of this world. Fresh ingrediants and you can tell it is all homemade. It is a fun place to go on a weekend with a friend or some family and have a nice cup of soup and a sandwich. Reasonable prices, I could go every day!”

J Alexanders Bloomfield

 5 star(s)  (03/28/2007)
“I really enjoyed myself whileat this establishment. I will really like to come back as soon as I get a chance!!!!!1”

Village Palace

 5 star(s)  (08/18/2006)
“great food when you are in a hurry or you don't know where to go. i recomend going on wed. because it is all you can eat speghetti dinner. the tuna salad pita is also good.”

Village Palace

 4 star(s)  (06/05/2004)
“village place was splendid”