follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (76)
American (27)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (4)
Chinese (2)
Country (2)
French (9)
Greek (6)
Mexican (2)
Pizzeria (7)
Steak House (5)
Thai (3)

Other City Reviews

Allen Park
Almont
Auburn Hills
Belleville
Birmingham
Bloomfield Hills
Canton
Carleton
Center Line
Chesterfield
Clarkston
Clawson
Clinton Township
Commerce Township
Dearborn
Dearborn Heights
Detroit
Eastpointe
Ecorse
Farmington
Farmington Hills
Flat Rock
Fraser
Garden City
Grosse Ile
Grosse Pointe
Grosse Pointe Farms
Grosse Pointe Park
Hamtramck
Harper Woods






Port Huron Restaurant Reviews

Port Huron  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Port Huron restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Port Huron just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Port Huron, you've come to the right place.

Our Port Huron restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Port Huron 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 76

Bob Evans Restaurants

 5 star(s)  (06/29/2007)
“I love this Bob Evans. Excellant service and the food portions are amazing. You really get your moneys worth. I have yet to eat at a really bad Bob Evans and I've tried quite a few.”

Cheap Charlies Incorporated

 5 star(s)  (05/08/2008)
“This is one of the best places in Port Huron to eat. The prices are good and the food is excellent. I would recommend Cheap Charlies to everyone.”

Cheap Charlies Incorporated

 5 star(s)  (04/14/2010)
“I have a family of five and it was great the kids love it the food was great from the steak lover to the vegatarian in the family. Price was very reasonable.”

Cheap Charlies Incorporated

 5 star(s)  (04/14/2010)
“I love the ribs the are very tender and fall off the bone delicious. The steaks are seasoned just right. I love the bread stix.”

Coney Island

 5 star(s)  (03/15/2001)
“This is the original Coney Island in Port Huron.. founded in 1923. I had breakfast...with eggs that were done just exactly right. My wife had a coney..the best she's had in the whole area.. It's a real "trip back in time" and well worth the visit!”

Coney Island

 5 star(s)  (07/23/2007)
“I was born in Port Huron in 1954, and grew-up on these coney dogs. Even when I moved to the Detroit area, I had to make a Port Huron trip every few months to solve my coney craving. I've lived in Phoenix the past 12 years. What do I miss the most. Those damn coney dogs! Wish I could have them ma... ”

Coney Island

 5 star(s)  (07/16/2009)
“I grew up in Port Huron and lived there until I went into the Military in 1954. Coney island was the "Hot Spot" to go and hang with your friends. The "Dogs" are the greatest and the sauce really adds to their flavor. When I visit Pt Huron it is a "MUST" that we visit Coney Island and re-live the ... ”

Coney Island

 5 star(s)  (07/09/2010)
“Going home for 50th class reunion in two weeks. This will be one of my first stops when I get into Port Huron. Can't find them out here.”

Fogcutter Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (10/26/2000)
“Located atop the tallest building in Port Huron, the Fog Cutter has a commanding view of the St. Clair River and Canada. Add to this, the fine food and service....you end up with a great dining experience. ”

Fogcutter Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/15/2005)
“We had a very enjoyable evening. The waitress was very up-front about the dishes she'd heard good things about and those she hadn't. The food was excellent...some of the best we've had in this area.”

Fogcutter Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (05/01/2009)
“Great experience, staff,food,view and had a very inviting wine list. I ordered the black'n blue filet it was the best!”

Palms Krystal Bar and Grill

 5 star(s)  (04/16/2010)
“Best place to get fried chickin in town! The ribs are awsome to! and who could forget about the homemade french frys, one of my all time favorites!!!!”

Palms Krystal Bar and Grill

 5 star(s)  (04/16/2010)
“Best place to get fried chickin in town! The ribs are awsome to! and who could forget about the homemade french frys, one of my all time favorites!!!!”

Powers Classic Hamburgers

 5 star(s)  (07/01/2007)
“A fantastic menu, great food, far exceded our expectations. More than you would ever expect from a Diner.”

Ted's Coney Island

 5 star(s)  (10/18/2007)
“I love the breakfast here. It's my fav...and I love their coney island hotdogs...excellent. The food and service are a-1 and it has quickly because my favorite restaurant!”

Tom Manis Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/24/2007)
“I don't eat out much. I am raising a 10 year old daughter as a single parent on a fixed income. When I do dine out I always go to Manis's. Their food is great and the service is excellent. My daughter Amy wouldn't eat anywhere else, thats good enough for me. (She has the good taste in the family). ... ”

Victorian Inn

 5 star(s)  (10/11/2000)
“This is the place for a special occasion...the food is fantastic...not your usual run-of-the- mill steak and seafood but a chef's creative efforts that bring nothing but praise. Set in an old Victorian Home, you feel as though you've been transported back in time. It's best saved for a special occa... ”

Victorian Inn

 5 star(s)  (07/06/2002)
“The place has recently changed hands and we were curious to see if the quality of the food was the same. Not to worry...it's as good as it used to be...at least the meals we had.”

Zebra Bar & Bowl O Drome

 5 star(s)  (05/18/2007)
“Very nice view, friendly staff, good food, great atmosphere, bowling next door (very fun!) Great Owners!”

Zebra Bar & Bowl O Drome

 5 star(s)  (05/18/2007)
“Comfy atmosphere. Everyone's friendly here. Good food, reasonable prices. Will come again.”

Read more Port Huron restaurant reviews >>