follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (75)
American (27)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (4)
Chinese (2)
Country (2)
French (8)
Greek (6)
Mexican (2)
Pizzeria (7)
Steak House (5)
Thai (3)

Other City Reviews

Allen Park
Almont
Auburn Hills
Belleville
Birmingham
Canton
Carleton
Center Line
Chesterfield
Clarkston
Clawson
Clinton Township
Commerce Township
Dearborn
Dearborn Heights
Detroit
Eastpointe
Ecorse
Farmington
Farmington Hills
Flat Rock
Fraser
Garden City
Grosse Ile
Grosse Pointe
Grosse Pointe Farms
Grosse Pointe Park
Hamtramck
Harper Woods
Harrison Township






Port Huron Restaurant Reviews

Port Huron  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Port Huron restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Port Huron just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Port Huron, you've come to the right place.

Our Port Huron restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Port Huron 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 75

American Grill

 5 star(s)  (03/08/2011)
“American Grill is wonderful. The selections on the menu are all homemade. There are a great selection of daily specials from Prime Rib to BBQ Ribs everyday prepared by Joe and his best chefs. The menu has many different types of food like, seafood, dinners, Italian, Mexican, and vegetarian. Breakfas... ”

American Grill

 5 star(s)  (01/23/2011)
“this family friendly resturant is one of the best to eat at in port huron, specially concedring the freshness and the quality of the food anf the great value and the service. my friends and i eat there approx twice a week, i love the burgers they have, the meat they use is not a supper market hambe... ”

Bangkok Star Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (01/01/2011)
“The food is great and consistent. The only bad thing about Bangkok Star is that it isn't open on sundays.”

Loxtons Family Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/30/2010)
“We love Loxtons. We order take out from the restaurant at least once a month and it is always good food at a reasonable price.”

Coney Island

 5 star(s)  (07/09/2010)
“Going home for 50th class reunion in two weeks. This will be one of my first stops when I get into Port Huron. Can't find them out here.”

Palms Krystal Bar and Grill

 5 star(s)  (04/16/2010)
“Best place to get fried chickin in town! The ribs are awsome to! and who could forget about the homemade french frys, one of my all time favorites!!!!”

Palms Krystal Bar and Grill

 5 star(s)  (04/16/2010)
“Best place to get fried chickin in town! The ribs are awsome to! and who could forget about the homemade french frys, one of my all time favorites!!!!”

Cheap Charlies Incorporated

 5 star(s)  (04/14/2010)
“I love the ribs the are very tender and fall off the bone delicious. The steaks are seasoned just right. I love the bread stix.”

Cheap Charlies Incorporated

 5 star(s)  (04/14/2010)
“I have a family of five and it was great the kids love it the food was great from the steak lover to the vegatarian in the family. Price was very reasonable.”

American Grill

 5 star(s)  (01/30/2010)
“Probably one of the best places to eat in port huron great food and friendly serv ice and reasonable priced seriously great... to bad it burned down to the ground :(”

Loxtons Family Restaurant

 1 star(s)  (10/28/2009)
“This place was HORRIBLE...low grade food and nasty perch, defentley not lake perch(very fishy)..... This place used to ok, I would not go back ever, sorry. To many other places doing it better in the area.”

Bistro 1882

 4 star(s)  (09/17/2009)
“Went there for the 1st time this past week for lunch. I loved it! Great atmosphere... Great specials... Great staff!! I will be going again soon!”

Loxtons Family Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (09/10/2009)
“Loxtons is amazing! Great food and service. The best home style cooking in this town and very family friendly. Keep up the good work!”

Bistro 1882

 1 star(s)  (07/20/2009)
“I would not recommend this restaurant. The fish is not fresh, but frozen and thawed. Furthermore, they serve tilapia when you order sea bass: two very recognizable and different fish on opposite ends of the price spectrum.”

Bistro 1882

 1 star(s)  (07/18/2009)
“Used to be good..This time it tasted like a glorified Applebees. This place disrespected us by charging $21.00 for a soul less chicken breast. To the head chefs: any respectable chef sees right through you. You give St. Clair County a bad name.”

Coney Island

 5 star(s)  (07/16/2009)
“I grew up in Port Huron and lived there until I went into the Military in 1954. Coney island was the "Hot Spot" to go and hang with your friends. The "Dogs" are the greatest and the sauce really adds to their flavor. When I visit Pt Huron it is a "MUST" that we visit Coney Island and re-live the ... ”

Cheap Charlies Incorporated

 3 star(s)  (06/08/2009)
“Worst ribs I have ever had. Fatty, fatty, fatty. There was fat between the layers of meat, fat on top of the meat. Gross!!”

Fogcutter Restaurant

   (05/02/2009)
“Great food,service and the view is something. Had live music on Friday nights. Great spot!”

Fogcutter Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (05/01/2009)
“Great experience, staff,food,view and had a very inviting wine list. I ordered the black'n blue filet it was the best!”

Loxtons Family Restaurant

 1 star(s)  (04/03/2009)
“One word, EXPENSIVE!! The waitress was ok, view of traffic going by and a radiator repair shop next door, and the prices were ridiculous! Our drinks sat empty through dinner, and the kids were very bored.”

Read more Port Huron restaurant reviews >>