follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (27)
American (4)
Asian (4)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (1)
Cajun/Creole (1)
Chinese (2)
Continental (2)
French (2)
Greek (2)
Italian (7)
Japanese (6)
Korean (2)
Mexican (1)
Seafood (1)
Sports Bar and Grill (3)
Sushi Bar (3)
Tex-Mex (1)

Other City Reviews

Allen Park
Almont
Auburn Hills
Belleville
Birmingham
Canton
Carleton
Center Line
Chesterfield
Clarkston
Clawson
Clinton Township
Commerce Township
Dearborn
Dearborn Heights
Detroit
Eastpointe
Ecorse
Farmington
Farmington Hills
Flat Rock
Fraser
Garden City
Grosse Ile
Grosse Pointe
Grosse Pointe Farms
Grosse Pointe Park
Hamtramck
Harper Woods
Harrison Township






Novi Restaurant Reviews

Novi  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Novi restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Novi just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Novi, you've come to the right place.

Our Novi restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Novi 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 27

Gourmet Buffet

 5 star(s)  (11/30/2012)
“my husband and I always eat here when we can. any other place is nasty . but this place is nice and doesnt bother you every 5 mins. i know they really cant speak english well but they still know some and can help you. ive also did take out here and my order was right. never had a problem”

Ah-wok Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (07/13/2011)
“small restaurant, but excellent food, excellent people,”

Maisanos Italian Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (10/11/2010)
“This is the best kept secret around! The food is excellent and the service is consistently great. Hot food is always hot cold always cold.”

Ah-wok Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (08/22/2010)
“excellent food. excellent service, i will be back soon.”

Cherry Blossom Japanese Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (05/30/2010)
“Food was really good. The waitress was very friendly and attentive. With the coupon and the 20% off sushi on Sundays, the meal was a great value.”

Red Lobster

 4 star(s)  (02/20/2010)
“great food, friendly personal service, quick service. one of better red lobster!”

Leo's Sports Bar

 5 star(s)  (01/25/2010)
“Amazing food at a great value. Same guy from Leo's Coney Island, so you know you are getting what you pay for.”

Leo's Sports Bar

 5 star(s)  (12/29/2009)
“Very nice restaurant with an excellent staff. Food is fresh and portions are generous. I would highly recommend supporting them.”

Maisanos Italian Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (06/21/2009)
“Food was great and the waitstaff was excellent. If you go once you will want to go again an again. You might miss it as it sits in the back in the parking lot behind the bank. But, keep looking for it, it is worth it.”

Maisanos Italian Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (02/15/2009)
“Wow this place was a great surprise. Went for Valentines Day,I am orginal from NY and I know my Italian restaurants. The food was great, family owned business it felt like I was in little Italy again.Mike was a pleasure,everything was home made. Try this place we need to support the family owned bus... ”

Gourmet Buffet

 2 star(s)  (02/04/2009)
“Help unfriendly, dirty, having to ask to bring out more food after one hour of opening. Bad experience.”

Gourmet Buffet

 2 star(s)  (08/27/2008)
“trays always empty after first hour of opening. Always having to ask to bring out the food. Dirty, unfriendly staff. Have eanten there three times . Never again!”

Happy Sushi Inc

 4 star(s)  (06/17/2008)
“A wide variety of very good Japanese food with decent prices and a relaxed atmosphere.”

Gourmet Buffet

 1 star(s)  (06/08/2008)
“Disgusting. There are many glowing reviews of this place on the internet, surely left by the owner/management. In fact the Gourmet Buffet is terrible. The food is old, mushy, and barely warm. The service is unfriendly and lethargic, our waiter laid in a nearby booth "waiting" for us to leave. The re... ”

Border Cantina

 5 star(s)  (03/30/2008)
“Great place, great value, great service. Smoking area small, (norm for these days)Love this place feel at home. Long time employees.”

Library Sports Pub & Grill

 3 star(s)  (03/13/2008)
“excellent food!! But smokey smokey smokey even in the non smoking area!!”

Maisanos Italian Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (02/27/2008)
“We just found this casual atmosphere restaurant meerly by luck, we heard the Italian music from outside and just walked in. The food was excellent, reasonalbly priced, service was quality and the restuarant is very family! It is in the Wonderland center north of Gr. River, a good find.”

World Famous Bibimbab

 5 star(s)  (11/30/2007)
“The food here was pretty good and also authentic.”

World Famous Bibimbab

 5 star(s)  (11/28/2007)
“Simply the best sushi anywhere (in the nation, including Nobu)”

Maisanos Italian Restaurant

 1 star(s)  (10/20/2007)
“Service was good, food was not what we expected it was about the same as freezer bought Italian. We were very disapointed.”

Read more Novi restaurant reviews >>