follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (19)
Chinese (3)
Italian (3)
Pizzeria (3)
Steak House (9)
Vietnamese (2)

Other City Reviews

Acton
Allston
Bedford
Bellingham
Berkley
Beverly
Boston
Braintree
Brighton
Brookline
Cambridge
Canton
Chelsea
Concord
Danvers
Dedham
Dighton
Dorchester
Everett
Foxboro
Gloucester
Hingham
Holbrook
Hudson
Ipswich
Jamaica Plain
Lynn
Malden
Marblehead
Marlborough






Peabody Restaurant Reviews

Peabody  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Peabody restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Peabody just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Peabody, you've come to the right place.

Our Peabody restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Peabody 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 19 of 19

Wardhurst Shish Kebab & Steakhouse

 1 star(s)  (03/24/2012)
“BAD BAD BAD do not go!!”

Buddha's Tavern

 5 star(s)  (11/30/2010)
“I have been ordering from buddah for several years. when my children and grandchildren come to visit. The food is always hot and fresh on arrival to my home. The staff and delivery staff are always on time// and ..awesome! D lattanzi”

Wardhurst Shish Kebab & Steakhouse

 4 star(s)  (10/11/2010)
“Having stopped at the Wardhurst for lunch two years ago, I have been going there every Friday for lunch with my family ever since. The food and prices are great and the waitstaff is friendly and remembers your names and favorites each time you come in. I reccomend this establishment highly.”

Wardhurst Shish Kebab & Steakhouse

 5 star(s)  (05/16/2010)
“Our dining exp. was wonderful~~~~ The waitress{Sally} was the best!!!! FOOD, EXCELLENT~~~ WE WILL BE BACK~~~~~”

Wardhurst Shish Kebab & Steakhouse

 5 star(s)  (03/19/2010)
“I've heard so much at this place that I had to try it myself. The food was excellent and plenty of it. Lots of parking, clean and friendly. I will go back for more.”

Wardhurst Shish Kebab & Steakhouse

 4 star(s)  (11/20/2009)
“Goes to show you - you really need to try places for yourself and not go by reviews. Please try it.”

Lupo's Italian Kitchen & Pizzeria

 5 star(s)  (09/18/2009)
“They have great food at fabulous value. I miss the short pizza guy with the mustache he would flip the pizzas for us and the kids. Everything is great there.”

Oriental Jade Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (08/02/2009)
“A very good Chinese restaurant. Food is very good and the service is also good. Wait staff is very cordial. Bar area with ample seating. HDTVs for viewing. Very good Mai Tais.”

Wardhurst Shish Kebab & Steakhouse

 5 star(s)  (03/22/2009)
“This is a greek restaurant not the kentucky fried chicken, shame on them for doing a dish that bad but if you want great greek food at a great price this is the place.I am a former chef and restaurant owner from the north shore when I lived there I went once a week, I now live on the cape and am sti... ”

Wardhurst Shish Kebab & Steakhouse

 5 star(s)  (01/13/2009)
“People People people...this place is wonderful. I have had many great things there, my favorite dinner there is...lamb stew then salad with feta and the Lamb shank. this is the most amazing meal.”

Lupo's Italian Kitchen & Pizzeria

 5 star(s)  (08/08/2008)
“I love this place. I work out in west Peabody and order from these guys at least once a week if not more. They have the most random things like homemade mac n cheese, paninis, awsome homemade soups and now a pulled pork sandwich which I havent tried but my husband enjoyed it. I highly recomend Lupos... ”

Land And Sea

 5 star(s)  (08/06/2008)
“This place is a MUST stop for my family when we visit my in-laws in Lynn MA. Wish they were in CT. My kids have eaten here more than anywhere else! Best clams anywhere!”

Wardhurst Shish Kebab & Steakhouse

 1 star(s)  (06/15/2008)
“Probably the worst restaurant I've ever been in. My dinner of chicken piccata was inedible. A bowl of greasy liquid with a few nuggets of chick fat floating in it. What was the chef thinking?? The bread reminded me of cheap hot dog rolls combined with stale pita bread. My husbands's baked haddock ... ”

Land And Sea

 5 star(s)  (03/28/2008)
“The finest cheessteak i have evere eat”

Sugar Cane

 4 star(s)  (02/03/2008)
“Affordable, great place to go for lunch or dinner during the week, but certainly nice enough for a weekend dining experience, too.”

Wardhurst Shish Kebab & Steakhouse

 4 star(s)  (01/18/2008)
“You will not be disappointed here. A wonderful menu while there are many delicious greek specialities - there is something for everyone. Very generous portions and the Greek salad is one of the best I ever had. Large, well lit, friendly bar area where you can dine, drink, have conversation or wat... ”

Sugar Cane

 5 star(s)  (12/31/2007)
“Great new restaurant in the downtown Peabody area. A choice between Chinese cuisine and Vietnamese cuisine. Fresh and delicious. Reasonably priced with friendly, excellent service!”

I YIT Ho Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (12/21/2007)
“This is not an eat in restaurant, it is for take out mostly. There are only a couple of tables with no matching chairs, however, the food is fresh. I have eaten there for the past ten years and have never had bad food.”

Lupo's Italian Kitchen & Pizzeria

 5 star(s)  (11/16/2007)
“I can't get enough of Lupo's!!! Everything is so good! If you haven't tried it, you should!!! Everything is homemade and puts the rest of these places to shame!! I wish i lived closer, so I could order from there more!!”