follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (20)
Chinese (1)
Indian (1)
Thai (1)

Other City Reviews

Acton
Allston
Bedford
Berkley
Beverly
Boston
Braintree
Brighton
Brookline
Cambridge
Canton
Chelsea
Concord
Danvers
Dedham
Dighton
Dorchester
Everett
Foxboro
Gloucester
Hingham
Holbrook
Hudson
Ipswich
Jamaica Plain
Lynn
Malden
Marblehead
Marlborough
Medford






Newburyport Restaurant Reviews

Newburyport  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Newburyport restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Newburyport just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Newburyport, you've come to the right place.

Our Newburyport restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Newburyport 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 20

Park Lunch

 5 star(s)  (03/23/2011)
“This restaurant is fabulous! We at there last Friday night and had fresh baked haddock and fried clams. The best seafood we have EVER eaten. And we speak from experience having eaten seafood all over the USA! This food beats all other New England seafood restaurants! And by the way, the sal... ”

Park Lunch

 5 star(s)  (07/03/2010)
“We cisited Newburyport (my birthplace) summer of 2009. Was recommended to try Park Lunch. Ended up eating there 3 times. In all our travels it was the best food we had had anywhere. Fantastic seafood.”

Park Lunch

 5 star(s)  (03/14/2010)
“Been going here for 30 years + ..It hasn't changed except the word is out and now there is a wait, although they do a great job of moving the people without making anyone feel rushed. Love it and I am definitely and always been a fan!”

Courtyard

 5 star(s)  (02/18/2010)
“Try the seafood plates... OMG they are huge... 2 way combo of clams and shrimp is awesome and easily feeds 2 people. The onion rings are hand made, fresh and amazing, the seafood is fresh and tender. Great food, great value.”

Park Lunch

 5 star(s)  (12/07/2009)
“I have been going to Park Lunch for years. Miss the old place, but old place or new, the food is still the best and the waitstaff are the friendliest people I've ever known. I've gotten a couple of my friends to frequent it quite often.”

Courtyard

 5 star(s)  (07/12/2009)
“get the fish sandwich.. 2 huge haddock fillets.. on a bulkie.. this is 2 meals..”

Szechuan Taste & Thai Cuisine

 1 star(s)  (05/06/2009)
“This is the WORST restaurant that I have ever been to!! The employees are all smiles until someone complains or they get any perceived "disrespect" towards them...then they instantly become rude & oversensitive. They deliberately give bad service to people they don't like in order to drive them awa... ”

Park Lunch

 5 star(s)  (04/26/2009)
“I was given your name from a friend at work. My husband and I were touring Newburyport and decided to stop in for lunch. To our surprise, I have never had better fried clams and so much for my money. I can't wait to go back. The Park Lunch is my new place to visit for a great meal. You get so muc... ”

Park Lunch

 4 star(s)  (04/25/2009)
“Very good place to dine. The new digs are wonderful but I miss the old digs!”

Park Lunch

 5 star(s)  (01/01/2009)
“This place is what I rate all local grills against.Park Lunch has no gimmick,just tasty food,clean,fast service with alot of local flavor.Park Lunch has been a must stop for me every time I'm in Newburyport since 1968!I will be there later this month in fact.”

Park Lunch

 5 star(s)  (07/10/2008)
“I eat here as often as I can. They have the best fried clams around. Some restaurants have equal, but the price is half again higher. Service is excellent. Just a homey little corner tavern. A waiting line to get seated after 5 but worth it. They use Ipswich clams or littlenecks which are the best y... ”

Park Lunch

 4 star(s)  (07/06/2008)
“The food is always excellent especially the clams. The service is prompt and the prices are very reasonable for lunch and dinner. Highly recommended.I found this restaurant through friends and have been eating here ever since. Kathy”

Aquatini

 5 star(s)  (03/31/2008)
“we were surprised to find the place half-empty last week, appetizers are all half price on sundays and wednesdays, and quite tsty. especially the steamer clam chowder. the menu is sorta french, but has beef tenderloins buffalo style!? tasty anyway. don't miss the homemade pates and sausages.”

Jewel In The Crown

 5 star(s)  (11/18/2007)
“We love this restaurant. We had visited many indian places and really enjoyed the food, cleanliness and service. The owner helped us choose our dishes and waited on us! It is a nice upscale restaurant”

Park Lunch

 5 star(s)  (04/03/2007)
“The Park Lunch is THE BEST casual restraunt i've been to. I've been eating there since I was born MANY years back. Its a local favorite and a favorite to any tourist i've spoken with. I HIGHLY recommend it.”

Park Lunch

 5 star(s)  (03/21/2007)
“Clams are second to none, Fish is outstanding , pizza for the kids is excellent, and the rest of the menu is outstanding.”

Park Lunch

 5 star(s)  (02/19/2007)
“The fried Scallop lunch was the best I have ever had. The wait staff was great. Outstanding ambience.”

Park Lunch

 5 star(s)  (12/23/2006)
“Awesome seafood and the hot dogs are great.Wait Staff couldn'tbe nicer! Very nice experience overall.I Recommend.”

Park Lunch

 5 star(s)  (04/05/2006)
“the park lunch is the best place in newburyport to eat. the food is great, the staff are friendly and the prices and very reasonable. there's no other restaurant in town that i'd rather go to. it's the best.”

Park Lunch

 4 star(s)  (11/05/2001)
“Great bar/pub with relaxed attitude and great pizza. Good place for a family or just a pitcher of beer. Highly recommended.”