follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (14)
American (1)
Mexican (5)
Seafood (8)

Other City Reviews

Belle Chasse
Chalmette
Covington
Gretna
Harahan
Harvey
Kenner
Lafitte
Laplace
Lutcher
Mandeville
Marrero
Metairie
New Orleans
Pearl River
Port Sulphur
Slidell






La Place Restaurant Reviews

La Place  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our La Place restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the La Place just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in La Place, you've come to the right place.

Our La Place restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in La Place 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 14 of 14

Pier 51 Seafood Restaurant & Oyster Bar

 5 star(s)  (05/17/2010)
“The food was excellent and the atmosphere was comptfortable. Service was great. The boiled shrimp and crayfish were the best.”

El Mexicano

 5 star(s)  (04/29/2010)
“I eat here at least 2 times a month. Good food and not expensive. Authentic.”

Just-N-Time Seafood

 4 star(s)  (04/15/2010)
“Has to be the best seafood in Laplace - as far as a desposit, I have never had to place a deposit on crawfish......always has what I am looking for and has never messed up an order! Excellent Place!”

Spectacular Tubers

 4 star(s)  (02/01/2010)
“This place is not too bad at all. Some sexxy women work here that would make any guy want to come back. The food is pretty good, a couple bucks too much for some stuffed potatoes thought, but then again you get to see hot women while you eat, so it makes up for it. All and all its a good place to ea... ”

Pier 51 Seafood Restaurant & Oyster Bar

 5 star(s)  (08/20/2009)
“This has got to be the BEST seafood I have EVER eaten. I will go as often as I can. The Landrys sauce with fried shrimp is AWESOME!!! I tell EVERYONE I know about this place... GREAT JOB =)”

Pier 51 Seafood Restaurant & Oyster Bar

 5 star(s)  (07/31/2009)
“This is the best seafood I have ever eaten. You get a ton of food for the price. We left with 2 boxes of food and were full!”

Pier 51 Seafood Restaurant & Oyster Bar

 5 star(s)  (07/22/2009)
“My family recently vacationed in Laplace La. A family member took us to this seafood restaurant Pier 51. The food was wonderful, everything was made from scratch & very fresh. We had dinner 3 out of the 7 days we were there. We'll be back.”

El Mexicano

 5 star(s)  (06/17/2009)
“THIS IS THE GREATEST MOST AUTHENTIC MEXICAN FOOD IN LAPLACE. IT IS FANTASTIC. THE FOOD COMES ALMOST AS QUICKLY AS YOU CAN ORDER IT AND THE MEXICAN QUESO IS AWESOME. I CRAVE EL MEXICAN IF I HAVEN'T HAD IN A WHILE. I LOVE IT”

Just-N-Time Seafood

 1 star(s)  (04/12/2009)
“My husband put down a deposit for 4 bags of crawfish, went to pick them up a couple days later and only got one bag!!!!! He had to run to Golden Meadows to get more crawfish. WIll NEVER GO THERE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!”

Pier 51 Seafood Restaurant & Oyster Bar

 5 star(s)  (04/04/2009)
“This is a very nice restaurant with great food. We always have a nice, friendly dining experience when we go. The only thing is some of the prices are a little expensive in todays economy, but at the same time they give you lots of food for their prices. Their kids menu is a little expensive as w... ”

El Mexicano

 1 star(s)  (09/12/2008)
“This place should be closed. My family ordered take-out from this place about 45 minutes ago and everything looked nice until i realized the chicken qusedilla is made with schredded chicken from the can and I found a nasty little bug in my lettuce,I hope I didn't eat any.”

El Mexicano

 5 star(s)  (09/09/2008)
“Great food, always. Accommodating staff. Very good prices.”

Just-N-Time Seafood

 5 star(s)  (08/09/2008)
“This is a great and conomical place to buy "fresh" & "live" seafood at a reasonable price. I always shop there when I'm in LaPlace. I live in Nebraska, and I call in my order and they have it shipped for me to receive it the next day....can't beat that!!!!”

El Mexicano

   (02/09/2008)
“i love to eat there very nice and price is right”