follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (32)
American (8)
Argentinean (1)
Barbecue (1)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (1)
Chinese (3)
Greek (2)
Indian (2)
Mexican (2)
Pizzeria (6)
Sports Bar and Grill (2)

Other City Reviews

Addison
Algonquin
Alsip
Antioch
Arlington Heights
Aurora
Barrington
Bartlett
Batavia
Bensenville
Berwyn
Bloomingdale
Blue Island
Braidwood
Bridgeview
Bristol
Brookfield
Buffalo Grove
Burbank
Burr Ridge
Carol Stream
Carpentersville
Cary
Channahon
Chicago
Chicago Heights
Cicero
Clarendon Hills
Countryside
Crest Hill






Palatine Restaurant Reviews

Palatine  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Palatine restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Palatine just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Palatine, you've come to the right place.

Our Palatine restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Palatine 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 32

Tonys Pizza Peddlers Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (08/07/2011)
“This place has some of e best thin crust around. Take out and delivery is okay, but nothing compared to having your pizza there fresh. Not a 5 star restaurant, but they definitely have some good pizza and coupons.”

Artistic Cuisine Gourmet Pizzas

 5 star(s)  (01/13/2011)
“excelent food and service.”

Palatine Inn Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/17/2010)
“This is the best breakfast in Palatine! Great wait staff that have been there for years.”

Photo's Hotdogs

 4 star(s)  (08/23/2010)
“Love this place. Have only used the drive-thru so can't comment on inside. Very good value for the money. Photo's does a great deal for the nearby communities and charities, particularly the Salute Race for servicewomen/men injured in Iraq/Afghanistan in Arlington Heights.”

Palatine Inn Restaurant

 3 star(s)  (07/28/2010)
“not so great service might have been bad but probably not regularly. food is an ok at best. probably will not return.”

Splinters Sports Club

 5 star(s)  (07/10/2010)
“The food was great!!!! Bartender was very accommodating and friendly. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good bite to eat in a comfortable bar! Even had a great outdoor patio!”

Billy's Pancake House

 5 star(s)  (02/25/2010)
“We really enjoyed our breakfast @ Billy's! We are definitely going back. We loved the FRESH OJ!!! Service was good & food was plentiful.”

Palatine Inn Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (01/22/2010)
“Best place in the north west burbs!!! Family restaurant with huge portions and great very affordable price with high quality foods. Its a family neighborhood restaurant with with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The dad gives out cookies to the kids. Very nice!! Love it. Keep up the good work.”

Lal Qila

 5 star(s)  (01/14/2010)
“Wonderful place. Food is amazing. Great service, very kid friendly, beautiful atmosphere. Try their Weekday Lunch buffet. You'll thank me later. Really, really good Indian food.”

Tonys Pizza Peddlers Restaurant

 1 star(s)  (12/16/2009)
“The food is terrible. Stay far away”

Lal Qila

 5 star(s)  (12/10/2009)
“It was an amazing experience at Lal Qila, first when you walk in your are floored as to how beautiful this place is, from the service to the food the whole night was great. I hear they are now starting dinner buffets Friday-Sunday can't wait!”

Photo's Hotdogs

 5 star(s)  (09/10/2009)
“ALWAYS great! Wonderful food!”

Photo's Hotdogs

 2 star(s)  (08/21/2009)
“The Italian Beef is bland (tried it on several occasions.) The hot dogs are very small, like pencils on a bun, and an order of fries is about 1 cup. I'll head to Luke's or Portillos before I ever go to Photo's”

Mexico Uno Inc

 4 star(s)  (08/21/2009)
“The food was very good although the steak used in the steak fajitas were very small pieces of meat. Tasted great just needs bigger pieces of meat ;-)”

Chiggy's Gyros

 4 star(s)  (06/20/2009)
“Yum! Love the soup and everyone is so nice not fake nice like I have to be nice to keep my job but genuine, friendly, people. One girl there is especially nice to my 8 yr, old daughter and that impresses me. good place. go there”

Tonys Pizza Peddlers Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/13/2008)
“This is a great restaurant and you must go check it out! Very good food!”

Tonys Pizza Peddlers Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/13/2008)
“The best italian food i ever had!!!”

Tonys Pizza Peddlers Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/13/2008)
“Great family place must check it out”

Mexico Uno Inc

 5 star(s)  (02/26/2008)
“Best Mexican food around! The soups are amazing, tacos great. Service is wonderful also.”

Chiggy's Gyros

 5 star(s)  (02/02/2008)
“THIS PLACE IS A GREAT PLACE I LOVE THE FOOD .THEY ARE NOT ONLY FAST BUT VERY CLEAN AND JUST IN GENERAL GREAT PEOPLE .KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK !”

Read more Palatine restaurant reviews >>