follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (16)
American (2)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (2)
Continental (1)
European (1)
German (1)
Indian (2)
Indian/Pakistan (2)
Irish (2)
Italian (6)
Japanese (1)
Pizzeria (1)
Sushi Bar (1)

Other City Reviews

Addison
Algonquin
Alsip
Antioch
Arlington Heights
Aurora
Barrington
Bartlett
Batavia
Bensenville
Berwyn
Bloomingdale
Blue Island
Braidwood
Bridgeview
Bristol
Brookfield
Buffalo Grove
Burbank
Burr Ridge
Carol Stream
Carpentersville
Cary
Channahon
Chicago
Chicago Heights
Cicero
Clarendon Hills
Countryside
Crest Hill




Downers Grove Restaurant Reviews

Downers Grove  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Downers Grove restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Downers Grove just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Downers Grove, you've come to the right place.

Our Downers Grove restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Downers Grove 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 16 of 16

Sher-A-Punjab

 5 star(s)  (04/20/2011)
“My friends, family, and I have eaten at Sher-A-Punjab many, many times. The food is always consistently good, fresh, and plentiful. It is authentic tasting, and always has Indian and Pakistani diners eating there - which speaks highly of the foods' authenticity and quality. The freshly made naans ... ”

Bohemian Garden

 1 star(s)  (07/11/2010)
“Dont go there. We had a resturant.com gift cert. They were rude and did not honor the coupon. The menu said that all dinnrs inc dessert and coffee but when they found out we had the cert they said we would have to pay exyta for the dessert and coffee. Then they charged us FULL price for the dinners ... ”

Sushi City

 5 star(s)  (06/26/2010)
“Freshest sushi in the area. Reasonable price with their all-you-can-eat special.”

Berto's Deli & Pasta Shop

 5 star(s)  (10/18/2009)
“I love Berto's Deli. What the person beneath me is talking about, I have no idea. They are soo polite there. I feel like family. It's my favorite place to eat.”

Berto's Deli & Pasta Shop

 3 star(s)  (07/16/2009)
“I wish I could give Berto's more than 3 stars because I love their food. I'm a big fan of Italian food and this is a great deli with many options for eat-in pasta and sandwiches and a number of cheeses, meets, and pre-prepared meals to take home for future feasting. When I was in high school my f... ”

Berto's Deli & Pasta Shop

 5 star(s)  (05/23/2009)
“You just can't beat the food and value you get from this Italian family owned deli. We've been going there since it opened and still have not had a better Italian sub sandwich. Their Italian beef is better than Portillos and Buena Beef but it one of the best keep secrets.”

Downers Delight

 5 star(s)  (03/10/2009)
“we have eaten at this restaurant three times -- for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We were very pleased and satisfied. Portions were ample and a good value for the moderate pricing. We recommend it and will go back again.”

Berto's Deli & Pasta Shop

 5 star(s)  (06/05/2008)
“this place is great! i come here everyday after work. the workers are great i feel like i've known them since i was younger! it's so family oriented its amazing. it's owned by an italian family. i absolutely love Berto's Deli!”

Berto's Deli & Pasta Shop

 4 star(s)  (05/29/2008)
“Great place to go to lunch. Love your food.”

Ballydoyle Irish Pub & Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (02/27/2008)
“The experience was like being in an Irish Pub in Ireland, but the food was much better. The service was timely and friendly though the place was packed.”

Berto's Deli & Pasta Shop

 5 star(s)  (11/23/2007)
“great food and well maintained deli. it was very clean and the worker were very palite”

Angelo's Pizza

 5 star(s)  (11/20/2007)
“Great food, with a friendly staff. Pizza is always fresh and made the way you like it. The staff is always ready to get to know you and you and do anything to keep you coming back.”

Sher-A-Punjab

 5 star(s)  (10/21/2007)
“excellent food--beautiful buffet”

Ballydoyle Irish Pub & Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (04/11/2007)
“Dinner at Ballydoyle's is like being in a pub in Ireland. A great place to relax and have fun!”

Omega Restrnt

 5 star(s)  (06/09/2006)
“The best homemade soups daily...usually 3-4 to choose from. Most of the time they are very busy because everybody knows they are the best family dining around.”

Omega Restrnt

 4 star(s)  (11/12/1999)
“The restaurant had a good variety of foods, from steak and seafood to sandwiches,also they have a great bakery selection. I've been there 4 times. This restaurant is also open 24 hrs.”