follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (238)
American (33)
American Regional (1)
American Traditional (9)
Asian (7)
Austrian (1)
Bagel Shop (3)
Barbecue (3)
Brazilian (1)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (3)
Burger (6)
Cajun/Creole (5)
Caribbean (1)
Cheesesteaks (1)
Chicken (1)
Chinese (10)
Continental (5)
Country (2)
Cuban (7)
Diner (3)
Eclectic (2)
Ethnic Setting (1)
European (2)
French (8)
German (5)
Greek (2)
Health (2)
Hot Dog (1)
Indian (2)
Indian/Pakistan (2)
Italian (26)
Jamaican (3)
Japanese (11)
Latin (1)
Malaysian (4)
Mediterranean (6)
Mexican (11)
Middle Eastern (3)
New American (12)
Pakistani (2)
Persian (4)
Pizzeria (16)
Russian (1)
Seafood (10)
Soul Food (13)
Southern (3)
Southwestern (1)
Spanish (1)
Sports Bar and Grill (8)
Steak House (16)
Sushi Bar (4)
Tavern (2)
Tex-Mex (1)
Thai (10)
Vegetarian (8)
Vietnamese (3)
Wings (9)

Other City Reviews

Acworth
Alpharetta
Austell
Bowdon
Canton
Carrollton
Cartersville
Clarkston
College Park
Cumming
Dacula
Decatur
Doraville
Douglasville
Duluth
Dunwoody
Fairburn
Fayetteville
Griffin
Hapeville
Hiram
Jasper
Kennesaw
Lawrenceville
Lilburn
Lithonia
Locust Grove
Marietta
Morrow
Newnan




Atlanta japanese Restaurant Reviews

Atlanta japanese restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Atlanta japanese restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Atlanta just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Atlanta, you've come to the right place.

Our Atlanta restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Atlanta 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 11 of 11

Genki Noodles & Sushi

 4 star(s)  (11/02/2009)
“Good place, especially outdoor area.”

Sushi House Buckhead

 5 star(s)  (10/04/2007)
“Great place. Nice setting with lively but soothing, romantic music ambiance. A great new addition to the Buckhead scene.”

Gyro & Teriyaki

   (01/05/2006)
“The Pine Nut Chicken is one of the best things on the menu. We have cravings for this stuff and end up coming from Alpharetta to get it. The Gyros are also excellent. The restaurant itself does not promote eating in, so best to plan delivery or take out.”

Gyro & Teriyaki

 5 star(s)  (02/18/2005)
“Ok I came back and on the other reviewers suggestion tried the pine nut chicken .. WOW. I don't know how they fix the spinach .. but it's unlike anything I've ever had before .. single thin sweet sugary crisp leaves of spinach .. with PLENTY of sweet chicken. Ohh man. I may have a new favorite. ;)”

Gyro & Teriyaki

 5 star(s)  (02/16/2005)
“I order delivery from here about once a week. The food is ALWAYS great, and pretty speedy service. My absolute favorite thing on the menu is the Palace Shrimp.”

Gyro & Teriyaki

   (12/27/2004)
“I have never eaten there but they make one dish that is to die for - Pine Nut Chicken. It comes with this wonderful crisp spinach that I think has sugar on it. Out of this world.”

Kobe Steaks Japanese Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (03/05/2004)
“Great Hibachi style dining experience. Friendly staff, and talented chefs. Great showmanship.”

Izakaya Hashiguchi Japanese

 5 star(s)  (03/16/2001)
“It's really good casual and friendly restaurant.?@Only one problem is no Sushi. But, they serve good Sashimi. We can have pleasant time with our buddies at there.”

Soto Japanese Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (12/02/2000)
“The rpevious reviewer obviousy does not understand the art of Sushi. Japanese fine dining is different from American fine dining. Courses and small but numerous gicing diners the opportunity to sample many of the chef's artistic creations. An American not accustomed to Japanese cuisine may try to h... ”

Soto Japanese Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (10/21/2000)
“Soto wasn't what I expected. I was looking for a fine-dining restaurant, but was surprised by a "fast-food" experience, which wasn't "fast" at all. Servers were too busy and food was very slow. The quality of food was average.”

Sushi-huku Japanese Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (10/02/2000)
“The most authentic Japanese restaurant in Atlanta. Traditional Japanese style food and atmosphere. Offered the most variety of Japanese type foods. Very fresh and excellent taste. All employees can speak Japanese.”