follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (17)
American Traditional (1)
Contemporary (5)
Continental (1)
French (1)
Italian (5)
Mexican (3)
New American (1)
Pizzeria (2)
Sports Bar and Grill (2)

Other City Reviews

Arvada
Aurora
Bennett
Brighton
Broomfield
Byers
Commerce City
Denver
Englewood
Evergreen
Golden
Greenwood Village
Kittredge
Lakewood
Larkspur
Littleton
Morrison
Northglenn
Parker
Thornton
Westminster
Wheat Ridge






Castle Rock Restaurant Reviews

Castle Rock  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our Castle Rock restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the Castle Rock just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in Castle Rock, you've come to the right place.

Our Castle Rock restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in Castle Rock 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 17 of 17

Castle Pines Subway Sandwich

 5 star(s)  (06/16/2012)
“The employees there make this place a great spot for a quick healthy meal for my kids. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and even get to know you on a personal level when you go there a lot! Great experience and love some of the employees!”

Scoreboard Pizzeria

 5 star(s)  (06/18/2011)
“love this pizza!! The restaurant has lots of space. pool tables, arcade etc. Had a pool party planned and had to move it due to rain, called the restaurant, they started getting pizza ready and reserved us a group of tables near the arcade - was awesome!”

The Old Stone Church Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (04/28/2011)
“The Church is just the Best. Excellent food, excellent service - very nice. It's an old church, ask to be seated in the confessional. Fun. 5 stars.”

Sienna At The Courtyard

 3 star(s)  (04/28/2011)
“If you don't drink, don't go to Sienna. We were not treated well and after dinner were asked to take our ice tea into the lounge so they could turn the table. The food was just OK; the service was hurried and spotty. And why does the tomato sauce taste funny?”

Angie's Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (07/09/2010)
“We've eaten at Angies since coming to Castle Rock some 10 years ago and have always had great food... Mike's homemade pasta is some of the best I've eaten!”

Castle Rock Bar & Grill

 1 star(s)  (08/02/2009)
“My best advice is to stay away. If you're not part of their pack, they will run you away. The last place in town you'll be appreciated. I'd try the Next Door Bar or Old Stone Church (both across the street) before sinking this low again.”

B & B Cafe

 5 star(s)  (05/24/2009)
“Warm, Classic, historic roadside diner kind of feel. Breakfast is a must. French toast and breakfast borritos hit the spot. Building has alot of history and character to it.”

Augustine Grill

 5 star(s)  (06/05/2008)
“We recently passed through Castle Rock on our way to Colo Springs to find a place for dinner. The old Victorian home caught our eye and we decided to stop and look at a menu. We were not sure we were dressed right for the atmosphere, but the hostess assured us we were fine and offered the back out... ”

Cafe de France

 5 star(s)  (02/26/2008)
“This the best restaurant I've been to so far. They've got the best service.The food was outstanding.I brought in my kids and they also enjoyed it. Again the food was outstanding.”

Anthony's Pizza & Pasta

 3 star(s)  (12/08/2007)
“This is some of the greatest pizza you have ever had. The restaurant is not a lot to write home about, as this is a pizza parlor, so the expectations are not great. Clean, decent, is about it. We have it delivered all the time, but we live in Castle Pines, so it is right next door. If they don't... ”

Angie's Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/27/2007)
“i eat at angies a few times a month never had a bad meal or service absolutly love it!!!!!!!!!! the half and half is the bomb!!”

Castle Rock Bar & Grill

 5 star(s)  (11/10/2007)
“Totally new experience. Karaoke, Texas Hold'em, dance floor,DJ. Have some fun meet new people.”

Augustine Grill

   (09/03/2007)
“We had a terrible experience with our family at Augustine‚Äôs Grill. The waiter was totally rude. Outside in there patio area it smelled like garbage. The hostess area is a tiny little 2x2 space and it takes 20-30 minutes to get seated. The food is way over priced and not very good. I think the owner... ”

Augustine Grill

 1 star(s)  (08/27/2007)
“This restaurant discriminates against families with young children. I went there for lunch on 8/23/07 with my 2 kids and a friend w/ her daughter. We sat outside and were waiting for our lunches. (the kids had already split a $7 bowl of macaroni and cheese.) I overheard our waiter and the owner talk... ”

Augustine Grill

 5 star(s)  (08/03/2004)
“It's a fabulous, sweet place to dine indoors with a Shabby-chic decor or outside on their lovely patio decorated with beautiful flowers. Delicious food too. My favorite restaurant in Castle Rock!”

Augustine Grill

 5 star(s)  (07/01/2004)
“We had a very pleasant lunch, the service was superb and the food was excellent. Will definetly go back!”

Angie's Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (07/07/2001)
“Awesome American and Italian food! The fried icecream is a must have dessert!”