follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (15)
American (1)
Basque (1)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (6)
Chinese (1)
French (1)
Indian (6)
Indian/Pakistan (6)
Italian (3)
Thai (2)

Other City Reviews

Belvedere Tiburon
Brisbane
Burlingame
Corte Madera
Daly City
Foster City
Half Moon Bay
Menlo Park
Mill Valley
Novato
Pacifica
Petaluma
Redwood City
San Anselmo
San Bruno
San Carlos
San Francisco
San Mateo
Sausalito
South San Francisco
Tiburon






San Rafael Restaurant Reviews

San Rafael  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our San Rafael restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the San Rafael just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in San Rafael, you've come to the right place.

Our San Rafael restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in San Rafael 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 15 of 15

India Village

 5 star(s)  (07/09/2010)
“We've been going here for years and love it. Intimate and exotic at the same time plus really good Indian food. Plan on taking some friends there tomorrow night!”

Vin Antico

 5 star(s)  (05/17/2010)
“Went to Vin Antico on the recomendation of some friends who just got back from California. It was amazing! It rivals any restaurant in Boston! The food was deliciously fresh and exquisitely presented. The service was warm and friendly. Even the owner introduced herself to us and sent complimentary p... ”

India Village

 5 star(s)  (04/27/2010)
“My friend and I had dinner there last night and it was fantastic. Family owned - they're all very friendly, the food was great, and we even got a free beer. Definitely worth the trip!”

Eduardo's Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (10/20/2009)
“Been going there for over 20 yrs and loved every time.................very friendly and good homemade cooking”

My Thai Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (01/30/2008)
“I love Thai food, and this food is good Thai food.”

Royal Thai Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (01/06/2008)
“The food is always excellent, fresh and innovative. My favorite Thai Restaurant.”

Chinese Combo King

 5 star(s)  (11/23/2007)
“Combo king was the greatest food i have ever tasted. The servers were sweet and the portions were great.”

India Village

 5 star(s)  (11/21/2007)
“we all loved our meal here and the coupon.”

Le Chalet Basque Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (11/21/2007)
“A great place to dine and socialize with friends and family. The Escargot, French Bread and House Salad are scrumptious! Nice place for a romantic evening or to catch up with old friends. I have been eating here for more than 30 years. Bella”

Il Davide Restaurant

 4 star(s)  (09/13/2007)
“Having just been in Italy a few months ago, I've been a bit hesitant to go to any Italian restaurants - esp. those that i've never been to. I have to say - Il Davide did NOT disappoint. I love the host who is all suited up - a tan, older gentlemen who helps ground the place. The interior is pretty... ”

India Village

 5 star(s)  (08/12/2007)
“I love this place!”

Il Davide Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (06/24/2007)
“We have eaten at Il Davide many times. It is always special and it is definitely our favorite Italian restaurant in San Rafael”

India Village

 5 star(s)  (03/20/2007)
“Looove it! All the pretty, yellow, silk flowers on almost every square inch of the restaurant make it REALLY SOMETHING to sit in. I feel like I'm living in a technicolor Disney movie. That being said, the ambience is quiet and nice enough for a date. It's a really unique place to go -- and the ... ”

India Village

 5 star(s)  (02/28/2003)
“I was in San Rafael area with my friend, and we decide to eat out and found India Village. It has unqiue enviorment and very good food. I had a very good experience.”

Best Burgers

 4 star(s)  (03/01/2000)
“Excellent burgers & fries @ a very low price. Next to Trader's Joe's for shopping. Parking is crowded but possoble after 1 pm.”