follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (172)
American (11)
American Traditional (3)
Asian (2)
Barbecue (1)
Brewery/Pub/Tavern (9)
Cajun/Creole (1)
Californian (3)
Chinese (7)
Comedy Club (7)
Contemporary (1)
Egyptian (2)
Ethnic Setting (4)
European (2)
French (8)
Fusion (4)
Health (2)
Indian (35)
Indian/Pakistan (2)
Irish (1)
Italian (44)
Japanese (7)
Jazz Club (8)
Korean (2)
Latin (1)
Mediterranean (3)
Mexican (2)
Middle Eastern (2)
New American (8)
New French (4)
Northern Italian (2)
Organic (5)
Pakistani (30)
Pan-Asian (1)
Pizzeria (16)
Raw/Live Foods (3)
Seafood (36)
Southwestern (1)
Sports Bar and Grill (1)
Steak House (9)
Sushi Bar (4)
Taiwanese (4)
Thai (4)
Trendy (2)
Turkish (1)
Vegan (1)
Vegetarian (31)
Vietnamese (4)

Other City Reviews

Belvedere Tiburon
Brisbane
Burlingame
Corte Madera
Daly City
Foster City
Half Moon Bay
Menlo Park
Mill Valley
Novato
Pacifica
Petaluma
Redwood City
San Anselmo
San Bruno
San Carlos
San Mateo
San Rafael
Sausalito
South San Francisco
Tiburon




San Francisco seafood Restaurant Reviews

San Francisco seafood restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our San Francisco seafood restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the San Francisco just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in San Francisco, you've come to the right place.

Our San Francisco restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in San Francisco 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 36

Blu Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (04/24/2011)
“Best lunch spot on Market Street 4th. floor view down market 4 star food 2 star prices!”

Sinbad's Pier 2 Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (04/28/2009)
“Food is good, service is efficient and the view of the bay is just fantastic. I never grow tired of dining at Sinbads.. it has the freshest seafood Ive ever had. Oh, leave room for desserts, they're so good, too.”

Castagnola's

 4 star(s)  (09/13/2008)
“GORGEOUS WHARF AMBIENCE, THE BEST EGGPLANT PARMIGIANA EVER, IMPRESSIVE WINE LIST, THE PLACE HAS A COZY, FRIENDLY FEEL. EXCELLENT AND UNSTUFFY SERVICE.”

Sinbad's Pier 2 Restaurant

 1 star(s)  (06/17/2008)
“Overpriced, smelly and really disapointing food. Burnt food and hearing lady moan at chef not to use Microwave... Really Really one of my worst dining experiences ever”

Sinbad's Pier 2 Restaurant

 1 star(s)  (02/17/2008)
“If I could give this place a 0 I would. The "house" wine was $9.50 a glass. It was early in the evening, the place was only 25% full and they had no beef. We orderd chicken and ended up paying $100.63. To boot, the ladies bathroom was filthy and dark.”

Spiazzo Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (09/18/2006)
“Excellent food and service. I will definitely come back.”

Castagnola's

 5 star(s)  (05/01/2006)
“Gorgeous views, candle light, happy hour, jazz combo, tasty and affordable food. It seems they start with only the best ingredients. More than just seafood...steaks, veal, and pasta were delightful. Overall at least a B plus.”

Castagnola's

 5 star(s)  (01/12/2006)
“Visited Castagnola's at Fishermans Wharf during a visit from Seattle. The dining experience was great. Good food, good wine and great service. Will go back next visit.”

A Sabella's Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (01/07/2006)
“Our favorite restaurant in San Francisco. Beautiful views of Fisherman's Wharf and the Bay. Quiet, elegant with superb service. The seafood is fresh and plate presentations are pretty as a picture. Varied menu is sure to please any palate.”

Castagnola's

 1 star(s)  (01/04/2006)
“The staff was atrocious. The place was out of control and the only thing they were concerned about was people using their bathroom. Food horrible service horrible bathrooms dirty. This is the most over priced place I have ever been. It used to be run a lot better.”

Spiazzo Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (12/22/2005)
“Excellent in all ways, pasta is al dente, sauces are tasty, service excels, perfect for a bite before or after the movies at the Empire. We eat there at least once a month and have reservations for Christmas Eve.”

Fog Harbor Fish House

 5 star(s)  (12/08/2005)
“Wonderful experience. This is a must for everyone visiting the waterfront. Not your normal "Fisherman's Warf" restaurant. Kid friendly but elegant and romantic. Great value for a touristy location. Food and service exceeded my expectations. Thanks, we'll be back.”

Castagnola's

 3 star(s)  (10/15/2005)
“They were grumpy at us in their service. The place was empty and we were just getting some drinks and an appitizer. The hostess had said there was a 10 dollar minimum, but that was ok. When the waitress brought out the bill she told us that it was a ten dollar minimum per person, and that we should ... ”

Allegro Romano

 5 star(s)  (08/01/2005)
“My girlfriend and I have been to Allegro Romano twice. Both times have been extraordinary experiences. Lorenzo, the host, treated us like we were long-lost friends. The food was top notch, as was the professional and friendly service. Our meal started with a free serving of Bruschetta, and ended w... ”

Castagnola's

 5 star(s)  (06/24/2005)
“Awesome food. The best in the wharf”

Allegro Romano

 5 star(s)  (04/08/2005)
“This is by far one of the best Italian restaurants in North America. Reasonably priced and a true Italian experience.”

Castagnola's

 3 star(s)  (03/16/2005)
“We had a wonderful dining experience at this restaurant. They explained how they had totally remodeled the buidling last year, 2004. The food was fabulous and we had a really enjoyable evening. I would highly recommend.”

Spiazzo Ristorante

 5 star(s)  (03/01/2005)
“my friends and i love this place! i wrote a review on it in my school's newspaper in my "food column" The tiramisu is icing on the cake in every meal there!”

Fog Harbor Fish House

 5 star(s)  (12/16/2004)
“One of the best seafood restaurants on the west coast”

Caffe Sport

 5 star(s)  (11/21/2004)
“Delicious food and FUN FUN FUN! I was with a large group on 11/13/04 and the waiter told us what we were getting. I swear the waiter was either Robert De Niro or his twin. He seemed to be having too much fun. We asked him if he was Robert de Niro and he laughed replying, " I wish". As we left I... ”

Read more San Francisco seafood restaurant reviews >>