follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Reviews By Cuisine

All Reviews (20)
American (1)
Chinese (3)
Italian (9)
Japanese (1)
Mediterranean (1)
Mexican (4)
Pizzeria (10)
Sports Bar and Grill (1)

Other City Reviews

Borrego Springs
Cardiff By The Sea
Carlsbad
Chula Vista
Coronado
Descanso
Encinitas
Escondido
Fallbrook
Imperial Beach
La Jolla
La Mesa
Lakeside
National City
Oceanside
Pine Valley
Poway
Ramona
San Diego
San Marcos
Santee
Solana Beach
Valley Center
Vista






El Cajon Restaurant Reviews

El Cajon  restaurant reviews photo

Welcome to our El Cajon restaurant reviews guide where you'll find top restaurants off the beaten path, both locally owned and chain. In fact, some of the best restaurants in the El Cajon just might be the little mom and pop operations flying under the radar. For some of the best picks in El Cajon, you've come to the right place.

Our El Cajon restaurant reviews guide can help you make sense of the thousands of options out there. Happy eating!

Also check out our Best Restaurants in El Cajon 2013 Guide


Sort By:  Latest Reviews | Rating | A-Z  
Displaying 1 - 20 of 20

The Pancake House Restaurant

 5 star(s)  (05/31/2014)
“This has been a favorite eatery of our family for many years - the pictures of historical San Diego are always fascinating - the food is great, and the staff is always entertaining to talk too. Serving sizes are generous, and I believe there is a military discount, which many more businesses should ... ”

Zizzo's Ristorante Italiano

 5 star(s)  (03/30/2010)
“The food was delicious and prices were low. The service and owners were very friendly. Glad we decided to try this place out. You should too!”

Palms Grill

 3 star(s)  (03/15/2010)
“We two entered the restaurant at about 4:30 pm. There was no one in the restaurant. Finally, some one appeared, and invited us to sit. A menu was brought later. We made our choices from the English descriptions of the dishes. We ordered by pointing to the menu entries, because our host could no... ”

La Casita Taco Shop

 5 star(s)  (02/27/2010)
“this placeis the best Mexican food in town #1in sea food mmmmmmkmm is good”

Zizzo's Ristorante Italiano

 5 star(s)  (02/25/2010)
“The absolute best Italian food I've EVER eaten and I've eaten at many places across the country! I've had different dishes from their menu and they were all fantastic! The employees are welcoming, the service is good and the prices are reasonable. If you haven't eaten here yet, you're really missing... ”

Hacienda Casa Blanca

 5 star(s)  (01/19/2010)
“GREAT Experience...great food! The food at Hacienda is OUTstanding..better than most in San Diego. Then ambiance is traditional mexican feel and the staff is efficient and friendly! The bar offers dancing on Fridays and Saturdays with a DJ ! Truly a great time and great experience overall”

Zizzo's Ristorante Italiano

 5 star(s)  (12/22/2009)
“WOW IM IMPRESSED, WHAT A GREAT PIZZA AT A GREAT PRICE BUT FOOD LIKE THIS IS PRICE LESS, I ONLY WISH EVERYBODY COULD ENJOY YOUR DELICOUS FOOD!!!”

Zizzo's Ristorante Italiano

 5 star(s)  (08/31/2009)
“Excellent dining the people were friendly and the food is outstanding. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.”

Hilbertos Mexican Food

 5 star(s)  (06/01/2009)
“Their food is very good and their service is exceptional. Great place to go. I tell all my friends because I live in the area.”

Mamma Rosas Pizza

 4 star(s)  (03/22/2009)
“Excellent pizza, certainly the best in East county. I still have to try other things in their menu, but every time I go I eat pizza so it may take a while.”

Zizzo's Ristorante Italiano

 5 star(s)  (02/25/2009)
“most delicious penne with chicken marsala..tender chicken, pasta perfectly al dente! Friendly family atmosphere.”

Zizzo's Ristorante Italiano

 5 star(s)  (12/18/2008)
“The food was outstanding and the service was fantastic...”

Zizzo's Ristorante Italiano

 5 star(s)  (11/21/2008)
“Great restaurant with great prices and specials! The owner comes out and says hello... HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!”

Zizzo's Ristorante Italiano

 5 star(s)  (11/14/2008)
“If your looking for great authentic italian food this is the place and great pizza.”

Kips Sushi-ya Chinese-jpns

 4 star(s)  (06/05/2008)
“Kip's is a very nice place to dine. Whether an evening out with a loved one, or lots of friends join in, the staff has always welcomed us with open arms. Be careful with your timing, though. Lunch is almost always crowded!”

Los Panchos Taco Shop

 5 star(s)  (04/16/2008)
“delicious...my favorite restaurant ever!! the pancho burrito is the tastiest thing in the world!!”

China Panda Garden

 4 star(s)  (02/15/2008)
“Good food... large portions.. people are very friendly”

Anthonys Pizza & Deli

   (12/28/2007)
“i used to work here in 1987-89 loved the people worked with don'nt know if any remain but if so hi i worked for barbara the mother i was told she passed away loved her very much..was accepted by all came from small town in arkansas now back home here ty all for the kindness you showed me..”

China Panda Garden

 4 star(s)  (11/29/2007)
“The food is tasty and service decent.”

Perrys Cafe

 3 star(s)  (03/05/2006)
“Goog food. BIG FOOD CHEAP! Lots of truckers eat at their pacific highway location. the menu is the same at both places.”