follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Italian
Chinese
American Traditional
New American
Mexican
Japanese
Burger
French






Dining Specials

Bistro 17
- American, Continental, European, Banquet/Party Room
Kaos Ultra Lounge
- American



Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Da Big Kahuna Restaurant & Tiki Bar  5  out of 5 stars
 loved it! best mahi i've ever eaten. the staff was incredible; all the servers were friendly and GORGEOUS. the only thing better than the service was ...
Da Big Kahuna Restaurant & Tiki Bar  5  out of 5 stars
 This is the best spot on Fort Lauderdale Beach! Great food (try the crab dip), awesome cocktails (try the jungle juice!) friendly service! Highly reco...
Da Big Kahuna Restaurant & Tiki Bar  4  out of 5 stars
 Great oceanfront spot right on the beach.. Excellent food and cocktails, and they have a fantastic hula show on the weekends with a fire dancer
JJ Diner  5  out of 5 stars
 WE HELD A FAMILY GET TOGETHER FOR ABOUT 20 PEOPLE . THE FOOD AND SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT FOR A LOCAL DINER SERVING A PARTICULAR NEIGHBOORHOOD AS THIS DO...
Burger King  5  out of 5 stars
 This Burger King has the nicest girls working there. I go quite often not only because I like their Whopper Jr but the girls are so nice! It is a plea...





3.5 stars (25 ratings)

Peter Pan Diner

(954) 565-7177
1216 E Oakland Park Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334 | MAP
  | Share |
Features
American, Diner




UPDATE THIS LISTING

Peter Pan Diner Reviews

Avg Rating: 4  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 25

A diner from Columbus, Ohio gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 22, 2012 @ 1:35 PM

 My family first went for lunch here last year while here on vacation. We really enjoyed our lunch. My wife had the fish, and I had a burger. We returned later, and were very satisfied with the deli style sandwitched. We are back in the area on vacation, and went for lunch the other day. Everything was great, and we had enough leftovers for breakfast the following morning. My wife had the steak and eggs, my daughter, chololate chip pancakes, and a side of ham. I had the bagel with lox. Great service, great food.
A diner from Fort Lauderdale, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 28, 2010 @ 9:03 PM

 Peter Pan is always a great bet. The staff and the food are always consistantly good. The menu is huge. I always have trouble trying to pick from so many items. We end up here about twice a week because of the great value and huge portions.
A diner from Hollywood, FL gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on March 17, 2010 @ 4:43 PM

 Always have had good luck with the food and service. We drove 15 miles from Hollywood to get the cabbage soup on Wednesday. It was St Patricks Day so the lunch menu was null and void. No Cabbage soup or liver and onions. Corned Beef and Cabbage only. So I asked about getting a grilled chicken sandwich off the regular menu and substituting a slice of cabbage for the fatty fries. The waitress who was very nice went and asked someone in the kitchen and was told NO. How much can a slice of cabbage cost a restraunt? A nickel or less I bet. May have a good business now but treating customers like that it may be gone someday. Then she told us we could get it next Wednesday when things were back to normal. Like I'm gonna drive all the way up there after being treated like that. Cracker Barrel on 75 is 9 miles away and they have better food and service.
A diner from Elyria, Ohio gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 22, 2010 @ 12:33 AM

 We were there almost ten years ago. We spent time in the bar and met a few people from Ohio. Where we live and ironically 3 of them knew my husband's mom. So we are returning to the area and were wondering if Sandy who used to work there would remember us. Rick and Di from ohio, and Tiffany's restaurant might ring a bell. We will be coming on march 5th for a quick visit.
A diner from Oakland Park, Florida gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 15, 2010 @ 2:12 PM

 Peter Pan is the local anything you want to eat Greek Diner. The employees are friendly and personable, the food is always excellent, fast service and the desserts are to die for! The prices are so reasonable that anyone can afford to eat there! A not to be missed diner experience!
A diner from miami beach, fl gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on September 3, 2009 @ 9:18 AM

 If it were possible to give less than one star, we would. This was the worst restaurant we've ever eaten in. The meatloaf looked like two slabs of Alpo covered in a congealed pool of canned gravy. The bun on the hamburger was soaked through with the water from the lettuce, and despite confirming TWICE that the burger should be well-done, it was still raw in the middle. The waitress was completely inept; she kept leaning over guests to serve and pour water. To cap it all off, she spilled an entire glass of wine over me, and barely bothered to apologize. I was wet to my underwear! The cashier refused to remove the cost of the dinner for this atrocity. DO NOT GO TO THIS RESTAURANT!
A diner from Fort Lauderdale gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on June 27, 2009 @ 5:04 PM

 I dined here a few weeks ago with my son & husband for a quick lunch.

We enjoy eating out often; most of the time to family-owned restaurants. We thought that we would therefore be pleased with Peter Pan Diner, since it has been a staple on Oakland Park Blvd for years.

We are not picky eaters, but do want our food to be full of flavor & freshness. This was not what we received during our visit. The restaurant is very dusty & dirty; in need of a major cleaning. Certainly, we enjoy rustic charm that many restauants possess. However, if a restaurant is dirty and dingy, it usually forecasts what the meal will be like. Sadly, we were correct in our poor first impression.

Perhaps a major deficit is the massive size of the menu options. In my opinion, they fail to succeed in making flavorful meals with such a wide spectrum of food offered.

The 3 of us ordered different items, and we were left unsatisfied & feeling ripped off. Our taste buds slept through the entire experience. Someone is simply allowing this restaurant to drive on mediocrity.
A diner from Fort Lauderdale, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 22, 2009 @ 7:40 AM

 Wide variety of meals. Great bagels and lox, breakfast is great, lunch and dinner are classic American. Greek and Jewish specialities are also very good.
A diner from spring hill, fl. gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 30, 2009 @ 9:39 PM

 great food but not really a family place
A diner from FT Lauderdale gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on April 9, 2009 @ 10:59 PM

 Always happy with the meal can not leave without leftovers. Could you possibly stop with the styrofoam containers! It sems a little crass and irrisponsible.
A diner from virgin islands (US) gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 28, 2009 @ 9:15 AM

 excellent value and the deserts are the bomb.
A diner from Fort Lauderdale, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 25, 2009 @ 7:30 PM

 I am Charles Rosaly from N.Y. So eating at diners is something I know very much. Anyhow, eating there was a great experience. The eggs and the meat went down just fine. So I know that the are NOT using they least expensive ingredients.
A diner from Sunrise, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 1, 2009 @ 1:11 PM

 I actually stumbled across this diner on Christmas night. It was late and nothing was open. I expected it to be your typical diner with limited selections and the old greasy cook.. To say least Peter Pan exceeded my expectations with a very large food selection, great tasting food, great service, a separate bar area,and great dessert.. I was totally pleased and it's a hard thing to please a vegetarian.
A diner from Orlando, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 5, 2008 @ 3:58 PM

 I grew up in Lauderdale and have eaten at Peter Pan more times than I can remember. Food is awesome, service is great. Open 24 hours so its a great stop after a night of getting hammered at the clubs, plus their full liquor bar serves alcohol till 4am. If you're ever in Oakland Park and need a meal or a beverage, try Peter Pan Diner. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!!
A diner from Fort Lauderdale, FL gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on July 4, 2008 @ 3:00 PM

 Here is my review, it is the nastiest food I have ever had. I only did have breakfast there but it was so gross I was sick the rest of the day.
The menu has too many items on it, no real focus of what they want to serve.
The bathroom was worse than any club bathroom I have been in at 2am.
Finally the back dining area was a mess, if I was the owner or manager I would be ashamed of this place. I think this restaurant needs to go on Gordan Ramsey's Kitchen Nightmares.
I will never ever return!
A diner from Leonia, NJ gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on May 4, 2008 @ 7:45 PM

 My friend and I ate once. The salad that we ordered had a cockroach crawling on the plate even before the waitress put down our order. Its a horrible experience.
A diner from lauderdale lakes gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on April 24, 2008 @ 10:53 PM

 The food is great, but at times you can get poor service because of their attitude. When I get this type of service, I don't complain, I just leave 2 cents for a tip on my credit card, so that the manager can see for himself that I was disappointed with the service.
A diner from Ft Lauderdale, Fla. gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 9, 2008 @ 1:46 AM

 I happen to live in the greater Ft. Lauderdale, Fla., area(where this rest./diner is, open 24/7 days a wk) since June of 1966, meaning that my Family and I moved here from Syracuse, NY,back about 21-22yrs ago, in 1966, and "Peter Pan" was even around then!

1 of my careers in life is that I'm the Director of Global Operations for a Children's Wishgrant Legal Charitable Foundation that's Hdqtr.'d here in Ft. Lauderdale, Fla., and we are extremely blessed and extremely lucky, because the owners/mgmt. at this Diner ALWAYS allow our Foundations members and their families to come in and eat their dinner and dessert for free,(Because our members are either usually dying, or terminally ill, VICCAP Peds. Violent Crime Victims", etc., and have to pay out HUGE fees per-mos. for Drs appts. and bills, etc., so food/clothing isn't ever affordable, so just FORGET about toys & dolls, games, etc., so we made a deal with "Peter Pan Diner" owners, in that we'd get our kidz(members) toys and dolls, games, etc. and the restaurant allows our members to eat there 1 time per month for free!
AND THE FOOD IS SUPERBLY COOKED AND SERVED, AND IS WONDERFUL! If you go in, be sure to try their "Pizza-Burger" set of specialty burgers they make, and try their BKS ("Best Kept Secret"), their home-made/baked fresh
strawberry Cheesecake!!!

In a scale of quality markings whwre it goes 1 star as the minimum grade for food, w/ 5 being the very best in grade???

I'd personally give them a 6!!!


CDM Ft Laud., Fla.
3/08/08
A diner [[email protected]] from Oakland Park, fl gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 21, 2008 @ 9:05 PM

 Great menu. I go at least once a week and I have not had a bad meal there.
A diner from Lighthouse Point, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 17, 2008 @ 12:02 PM

 Great restaurant, good service, excellent food at reasonable price!!! I just ate there for the first time last week and I've already been back twice!!
A diner from MONTRÉAL QUÉBEC CANADA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 4, 2008 @ 2:16 PM

 The service is excellent and the food is very good at a reasonable price...I was a tourist from Canada and I had some problems with my car and the owner of the restaurant help me to solve the problem and this free of charge.. Thank you
A diner from fort lauderdale, FL gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on January 31, 2008 @ 5:58 AM

 Been there twice and don't know why I agreed to go back the second time. There won't be a third. The food is terrible and I am not a picky eater. Yuk!
A diner from Clermont, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 27, 2007 @ 3:52 PM

 This restaurant is very worth the travel from Clermont to go here. I have gone several times and I love the food, the service and the value of the prices. By far my favorite restaurant in Fort Lauderdale!
A diner from Fort Lauderdale, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on November 22, 2007 @ 3:00 PM

 Great food, extensive menu and reasonable prices.
A diner from Fort Lauderdale, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 18, 2007 @ 1:18 AM

 I love Peter Pan, its one of the best places ive ever been to eat. I love their soup on Mondays, and their service is one of a kind, I come to this restaurant about once every two weeks, and I love going in, its like having a family and visting every week. I love it and you will too.


  » Read More: Fort Lauderdale Restaurant Reviews