follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Chinese
Italian
Mexican
Burger
New American
Japanese
Asian
Indian


Nearby Cities

Winter Park
Kissimmee
Altamonte Springs
Longwood
Apopka




Dining Specials

Cala Bella Shingle Creek
- American, Italian, Mediterranean, Bar
Shiraz Grill
- Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Persian, Casual/Family



Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Ararat Euro Bistro  5  out of 5 stars
 Spending a good amount of time in Ukraine and coming from a Polish family, I can vouch that the food here is authentic, was very tasty, and at a fair ...
Ararat Euro Bistro  5  out of 5 stars
 it is the best restaurant
Ararat Euro Bistro  5  out of 5 stars
 Amazing food. Fresh and delicious! and also a great value. Coming back definitely.
Ararat Euro Bistro  5  out of 5 stars
 ********** Thank you
Cricketer's Arms  5  out of 5 stars
 Is this place even open, I was there Saturday and it had plastic in front of the doorways?





4.6 stars (11 ratings)

Maraya Restaurant

(407) 856-8155
8100 Crystal Clear Lane
Orlando, FL 32809 | MAP | WEBSITE
  | Share |
 
  
$10 Gift Certificate
Your Price: $4
$15 Gift Certificate
Your Price: $6
$25 Gift Certificate
Your Price: $10
$50 Gift Certificate
Your Price: $20
terms and conditions
 
Features
European, Lebanese, Mediterranean




UPDATE THIS LISTING

Maraya Restaurant Reviews

Avg Rating: 5  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 11

A diner from Washington, DC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 19, 2010 @ 12:28 PM

 True lebanese cuisine, fresh food, authentic dishes!

Visiting from DC, came across the place as we were in the mall next door. The chef and owners are from lebanese origin, extending the lebanese welcoming culture.

The meza dishes and the entree are fantastic. This is true lebanese, not the toned down version. If you are looking for a lebanese cuisine look no further.
A diner from Deltona, Fl gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 21, 2010 @ 7:35 PM

 This is truly five star cusine at a fair price. The decor is absolutely beautiful-casual yet very upscale and elegant. Like were away on vacation while we were there. Check-out the outside for a before dinner drink or after dinner hooka. Loved the tabouli and the chicken and the kafta were amazing. Service exceptionally warm and courteous.
A diner from ORLANDO,FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 21, 2010 @ 5:25 PM

 The food here is awesome. Most restaurants these days are serving genetically modified foods with untested pesticides cooked or reheated in a microwave oven. NOT HERE. The food at Maraya's is ORGANIC, and real home cooking. I eat lunch here most days because I know too much about the crazy "food" being served at most other places. The people who run this place are also down to earth, warm and caring, and deserve to be supported in this wonderful endeavor. I hope you'll support one of the last places serving real, healthy home cooking that's delicious!
A diner from gainsville, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 7, 2009 @ 3:22 PM

 Maraya , thank you for feeding 700+ students at University of Florida for the Lebanese American Society, it was a great success, the food was out of this world, God bless you. Hamdan P.H.D.
A diner from KISSIMMEE,FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 15, 2009 @ 1:36 PM

 After waiting over a year for Maraya’s to open, we finally got to experience the unique cuisine that makes this restaurant what it is. From the time we first walked in the day they opened until last night, we have continued to support Maraya’s. Unlike most other dine in restaurants, there’s no wait! The money spent on our meals here is worth more than the wait time at other restaurants! Bring your appetite and take time to really taste and enjoy your night out. You walk through the door and wow! It’s beautiful. Our family dines there frequently. We enjoy taking business clients for lunch, too. Over the past few months, we have tried every dish on the menu! Pesto Pasta, Lasagne, Spaghetti, Fish and Chicken Piccata are all tasty. The eggplant parmigiana and rack of lamb left our taste buds tingling for more. The salads are just as incredible. The food is prepared fresh as you order it, never frozen. That might be why it takes a few minutes longer than other restaurants. Because I have special dietary needs, Sabrina prepares my food separately. Sabrina takes great pride in making every effort to ensure your satisfaction with her family restaurant. She personally comes to your table and welcomes you and your family. We’re glad that Maraya’s is finally open and wish them continued success! We think it’s absolutely wonderful to have a restaurant with such tasty cuisine that differs from the ordinary chain restaurants in this area.
A diner from KISSIMMEE,FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 15, 2009 @ 11:28 AM

 I have been to Maraya's about half a dozen times and I must say, what a pleasure.. I have brought my family twice here and ever since all they want to eat is there! I do not find the place over priced at all. With t quality of thefood I am recieving I feel as if they're giving the plates for free. The hospitality there is excellent, you will love Violette's smile and food!
A diner from ORLANDO,FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 15, 2009 @ 11:25 AM

 GOOD BYE FAST FOOD, GOOD BYE JUNK FOOD, GOOD BYE ALL YOU CAN EAT "ROTTEN BUFFET GET FAT FOOD" AND WELCOME THE OLD HOME COOKING, MY GRAND MOTHER IS ALIVE AGAIN FOR A LONG TIME, WHAT A JOY TO TASTE THIS AUTHENTIC MEDITERRANEAN CUISINE, THE QUALITY AND THE FRESHNESS OF THE APPETIZERS.THE WELL DECORATED FANCY RESTAURANT MAKES ME FEEL GOOD, MY FAMILY AND I LOVE THIS FOOD, FOR THE QUALITY OF FOOD WE GET, IT'S NOT EXPANSIVE AT ALL, GOOD LUCK AND THANK YOU FOR MAKING OBT AND SAND LAKE PRETTY , I WONDERED FOR A LONG TIME WHEN AND WHO WILL RE-OPEN THIS SIT ALONE BUILDING THAT WAS DECAYING FOR ALMOST A DECADE NOW. (HUNTERS CREEK RESIDENT.)
A diner from ORLANDO,FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 15, 2009 @ 11:19 AM

 FRESH ORGANIC FOOD , HOME COOKING, VERY NICE ATMOSPHERE, WELL DESIGNED INTERIOR, FRIENDLY CREW, MUST TRY RACK OF LAMB WITH LEBANESE WINE, OR LEBANESE ALMAZA BEER......
A diner from ORLANDO,FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 14, 2009 @ 9:54 AM

 BEST FOOD I EVER HAD, THERE IS NO JUNK FOOD IN THIS RESTAURANT, ANYTHING YOU ORDER IS FRESH HEALTHY AND VERY TASTY, THE KENEFA DESSERT IS OUT OF THIS WORLD, IT'S UNIQUE , I WILL GO BACK , HAPPY WE HAVE A FRIENDLY FEEL LIKE HOME RESTAURANT, RELAXING ATMOSPHERE, NICE PEOPLE AND VERY WELL EDUCATED AND THEY SPEAK A MINIMUM OF FOUR LANGUAGES.....
A diner from orlando,fl gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 13, 2009 @ 11:37 PM

 very healthy food, amazing authentic flavor, must try.....
A diner from Orlando, FL gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on July 4, 2009 @ 4:22 PM

 Restaurant is beautiful, but need to give yourself at least three hours or more to dine. The food was good, but very small portions for the price and you will still be hungry. Might have to go somewhere else for a little snack to fill up. Place is usually not busy, but don't let owners fool you. They make it seem as place is always busy, especially weekends! Try not to take it personal when owners/staff ignore you when potential new customers arrive. Also, might have to tackle your server when you need something, since it seems they wear blinders and don't pay attention. Nevertheless, the bad things do weigh more than the good. So Good Luck!


  » Read More: Orlando Restaurant Reviews