follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American






Dining Specials

Cuvee Wine and Bistro
- Brewery/Pub/Tavern, Seafood, Fine Dining, Banquet/Party Room Restaurant in
Ocala








4 stars (22 ratings)

Lenas Seafood

(352) 625-6489
18478 E Highway 40, Silver Springs, FL 34488 | MAP
  | Share |
Features
Seafood




UPDATE THIS LISTING

Lenas Seafood Reviews

Avg Rating: 4  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 22

A diner from Avon park,Fl gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 29, 2012 @ 1:09 AM

 I have been eating Lena's seafood since i was able to eat solid food, my faily owns and operates Lena's in Florida as well as Mass. I worked serving/prep/cook until i was in my 20's. Now in my 30's and living in south Florida i come home to visit and to get my fill of shrimp and scallops. The food is always the same just like grammy Lena made it when i was young <3 i ate there today and seen alot of familar faces, customers that watched me grow up. THANK YOU from my family to yours.
-Diana
A diner from Vermont gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 29, 2012 @ 11:03 PM

 Great food - scallops are the best - great service and great prices. Never had a bad meal here and we've been coming back for years. Onion rings are out of this world. Wish you would do hand cut fries as well.
A diner from Silver Springs, Fl gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 28, 2011 @ 1:35 AM

 Love it!!! Glad to hear that Lena's Seafood is going to be open All summer long... :) yay
A diner from DeLand, FL gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on April 16, 2011 @ 9:53 PM

 Everytime I am at the Ocala dog shows, we drive back to Silver Springs to have dinner at Lena's. Absolutely the best fried scallops ever! This is not a fancy place but the food is good, the service is good and the staff is friendly. YUM!
A diner from OAK RUN, in Ocala gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 13, 2011 @ 9:30 AM

 The BEST seafood served anywhere in the area.My wish is they open a shop here in Ocala So I could visit everyday. Whatever your doing folks, your doing fantastic,,don't change a thingy....
Jack @ [email protected]
A diner from Ocala, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 19, 2010 @ 9:11 PM

 Excellent seafood. You would think that you were in the Cape Cod or norther Boston area beach area - Salisbury! What a treatto have New England whole clams. We will go back real soon.
A diner from Miami,Florida gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 9, 2010 @ 9:09 AM

 My wife and daughter sought out Lena's after being told about it by a friend. Although out of the way it was well worth the trip as we passed by on our trip through northern Florida.

I grew up in the area of the original Lena's in Salisbury, Massachusetts. The New England seafood was the best. The whole clams were excellent and perfect in the New England tradition. The lobster rolls were exactly like those you find in New England. I loved everything.

To make the experience even better our waitress introduced us to the owner, Karen, and both these gals couldn't have been more gracious, Karen spent time with us and we talked about the old days in Salisbury and the beach area up there. What a nice trip down memory lane.

I'll go back every time I travel up I-75----LOVED IT!!!!

Bill Corser
A diner from Silver Springs, FL gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on April 9, 2010 @ 1:15 PM

 Great seafood at decent prices. Place is always packed at dinner time.
A diner from The Villages Fl gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on March 4, 2010 @ 3:44 PM

 Don't know how anyone can say the food at Lena's was terrible!!! We lived in New England where their other store is and went there nearly every week and when we moved here to Florida and found out there was a Lena's here near us we were so excited!! Wish it were around the corner from us which you might as well say it is But we have NEVER had a bad meal at Lena's We love the whole belly clams and in fact we are going there next week for dinner Please try it again and go with an open mind and if the food is not to your liking? tell them!! They will make it right They are GOOD PEOPLE!
A diner from Ocala Fl gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 26, 2010 @ 3:46 PM

 Excellent Restaurant
We go there every year

Couldn't ask for friendlier people and the food is fabulous if you like fried food
A diner from Salt Springs, FL gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on February 25, 2010 @ 12:25 PM

 We love Lena's. Their haddock sandwiches are just terrific, thick fish, and no minced or chopped stuff. Fries were terrific, too.
A diner from Spring Hill, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 22, 2010 @ 10:10 AM

 I am from Ipswich, Mass, famous for "Ipswich Fried Clams". My husband and I along with another couple formerly from Ipswich now living in Florida have driven 200 + miles round trip several times for fried clams at Lena's (They have one up north near our home town also.) We are eagerly planning our next trip up to Lena's for REAL fried clams. Can't get them anywhere else!!
A diner [oldmanb@ yahoo.com] from lynne gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on February 12, 2010 @ 12:30 AM

 Lena's is the worst place I have ever been to eat. We had guests from out of town and took them there, how embarassing! The food was terrible, frozen fries, bad slaw, one nasty piece of fish. Terrible food.
A diner [[email protected]] from lynne gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on February 12, 2010 @ 12:30 AM

 Lena's is the worst place I have ever been to eat. We had guests from out of town and took them there, how embarassing! The food was terrible, frozen fries, bad slaw, one nasty piece of fish. Terrible food.
A diner from Ocala Fl gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 27, 2009 @ 11:58 AM

 A bit of New England inFlordia. It outranks so many of the so called "seafood" resturants, inthe area. If my diet allowed it I would go more often!
A diner [[email protected]] from Ocala FL gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on April 18, 2009 @ 8:32 AM

 I have lived in Ocala for 27 years, and have always wanted to try Lenas well yesterday the 17th of April I did. It was horrible, the food was lousy (which was pollack) my wifes flounder was also bad, the fries were terrible, overall I wouldn't eat there for any reason and oh yeah the service and the paper plates and paper cups were terrible. I guess they survive because they are the only game in town.
A diner from Gainesville, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 23, 2009 @ 4:20 PM

 Excellent food and service
A diner from Orlando, Florida gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 11, 2009 @ 11:33 AM

 I have been driving to Lena's since 1996 from Orlando. The chowder is great. The seafood is fabulous. We have always been treated with the best service. I hope they are open during the summer.
A diner from Ocklawaha, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 10, 2008 @ 3:06 PM

 Simply put....AWESOME!! One would appreciate their truly unique dining experience. Lena's atmosphere is a reminder of authentic dock-side seafood house's. Service is very personable with no one leaving as a stranger. The restaurant is a hidden gem in the forest with much appreciative owners, their family and staff. Much pride is taken in their ability to serve the freshest seafood in this area and a excellent recomendation!
A diner from Ocklawaha, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 6, 2008 @ 4:27 PM

 My friend and I try to eat here at least once a week, the food is always hot and fresh. I particularly love the clams, whole belly and strips. Glad to here they won't be closing for the summer : )
A diner from Ocala FL gave an overall rating of 3  out of 5 stars on May 15, 2008 @ 8:54 AM

 Typical "fish camp" resturant.seafood is shipped in daily from MA (per one of the servers) .. whole belly clams, which are delicious ...as are the scallops .... fries are very ordinary. Food is served on styrofoam plates ... not particularly appealing or eco friendly ... but the seafood is great and well worth the ride to get there! Initial service is great, however, follow-up needs to be improved tremendously to get a better rating.
A diner from Ocala down by Belleview gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 7, 2008 @ 11:21 AM

 Excellent food, great service and a very friendly downhome atmosphere.


  » Read More: Silver Springs Restaurant Reviews