follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Chinese
Mexican
American Traditional
Italian
Burger
New American
Japanese
Wings


Nearby Cities

Concord
Salisbury
Gastonia
Matthews
Huntersville




Dining Specials

Maria's Grill
- American, Comfort Food/Home Cooking, Greek, Diner
5  out of 5 stars
5|Super great comfort food, friendly service, great with kids, owner is always there always up for a...
Mallard Creek Cafe
- American, Comfort Food/Home Cooking, Banquet/Party Room, Catering







4.6 stars (12 ratings)

La'Wan's Soul Food Restaurant

(704) 665-7225
7705 S Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28217 | MAP | WEBSITE
  | Share |
Features
Comfort Food/Home Cooking, Soul Food, Southern




UPDATE THIS LISTING

La'Wan's Soul Food Restaurant Reviews

Avg Rating: 5  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 12

A diner from Chester, Virginia gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 11, 2009 @ 4:57 PM

 It's all good. What can I say.
A diner from Concord, NC gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on January 6, 2009 @ 10:33 AM

 Best soul food in Charlotte.
A diner from Versailles, Ohio gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 19, 2008 @ 1:59 PM

 Remember your Grandma's cooking and that special flavor only she could give it? Well you will find that here. From the main dishes to the sides home cooking at it's best hands down! And the staff treats you like family. I only wish I could bring them with me up to Ohio. We don't have anything like this.
A diner from Fayetteville, N.C gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 2, 2008 @ 9:35 AM

 Food was excellent staff very friendly.
A diner from Charlotte, NC said... on January 30, 2008 @ 12:57 PM

 I love La Wan's. Everytime I go its like visiting family.
A diner [[email protected]] from Bowie, MD gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on December 31, 2007 @ 11:34 PM

 Great food and very friendly staff. Refreshing to see the owner work the room. I enjoyed the food and the experience,I only wish the side dishes were larger.I will definitely dine there on my future visits to Charlotte.
A diner from Knightdale, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 31, 2007 @ 10:00 AM

 I had a really exceptional time at the restaurant. The overall staff was wonderful.
A diner from Huntingtown, MD gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 21, 2007 @ 3:26 PM

 This restaurant put the "soul" back in Soul Food with a lot of southern hospitality.
A diner from Charlotte, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 19, 2007 @ 1:13 PM

 Lawan's has the best food in town! I have also used her catering service several times & it's always a crowd pleaser. Excellent food & a reasonable price.
A diner from Charlotte, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 14, 2007 @ 5:25 PM

 The freshest and best soul food in Charlotte!!!!
A diner from Milwaukee, Wisconsin gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 28, 2007 @ 10:10 AM

 Ms. Lawan's was an excellent choice for dining! My husband and I were there during the week of August 20, 2007 for a Shriners Convention and the food and service was second to none !

Thank You so Much for serving us a peice of soul !

Constance J. Stotts
A diner from Huntersville, NC gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 19, 2007 @ 5:49 PM

 They have the best soul food ever.


  » Read More: Charlotte Restaurant Reviews