follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
Chinese
American
Italian
New American
American Traditional
Mexican
Japanese
Burger
Mediterranean


Nearby Cities

Bensalem
Norristown
West Chester
King Of Prussia
Doylestown




Dining Specials

Fratelli's Italian Bistro
- French, Italian, Banquet/Party Room, Bar
5  out of 5 stars
5|on a recent trip to Philly to to catch a couple of ball games a small group of us happened upon Fr...
Da Vinci Ristorante
- Italian, Casual/Family, Banquet/Party Room, Catering
5  out of 5 stars
5|The food is excellent! Service was nice too! I felt really at home! The complimentary cello afte...



Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Adriano's Cucina Italiana  5  out of 5 stars
 EVERYTHING ABOUT ADRIANOS IS 5 STAR !!
Fratelli's Italian Bistro  5  out of 5 stars
 on a recent trip to Philly to to catch a couple of ball games a small group of us happened upon Fratelli's. We went in for a drink and some lunch. Wel...
Adriano's Cucina Italiana  5  out of 5 stars
 My favorite neighborhood restaurant. Good menu, accommodating wait staff, reasonable prices. Get place to just drop in or have a party.
Amato's  5  out of 5 stars
 Do not buy the certificate, this is a deli, not a restaurant. No seating, so the gift certificate is a rip off. However, the food was excellent and th...
Cafe Longano  4  out of 5 stars
 the food was good and service was real good





4.2 stars (14 ratings)

Emma's Cafe and Restaurant

(267) 343-8217
7311 Frankford Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19136 | MAP | WEBSITE
  | Share |
Features
Italian, Casual/Family, Catering, Children's Menu, Kids Friendly, Romantic, Take Out/Carry Out, TV/Satellite, Wheelchair Access, Wi-Fi/Internet Access, Dinner (Italian Food & Culture History)






UPDATE THIS LISTING

Emma's Cafe and Restaurant Reviews

Avg Rating: 4  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 14

A diner from Jenkintown gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 19, 2012 @ 8:40 AM

 We wanted to try a BYOB restaurant close by so we purchased a certificate on groupon. Not only was the service excellent, but our meal was incredibly delicious!! We typically drive into town when we want good tasting authentic food...this was amazing without the drive or hassel of parking!
I would highly recommend the mussels in red sauce...fabulous! Also, the scallops and grilled vegetables were amazing! We could not believe how affordable our meal was due to the superb quality!
A diner from Tacony gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 11, 2011 @ 12:41 AM

 If you want wonderful food, prepared with fresh & tasty ingredients, served by an attentive waitstaff, in a warm & inviting atmosphere, you must go to Emma's! Chef/owner Eddie couldn't be friendlier, you are made to feel like a family member when you walk in the door to this lovely Mayfair gem. Ample portions and Eddie has some great deals going on for the summer, so get out of the heat of your kitchen & visit Emma's, let Eddie do the cooking tonight.
A diner from Southampton, Pa gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 19, 2011 @ 11:51 AM

 Excellent BYOB, food and service. Opera singer is a little loud so sit further away from his singing area and enjoy. Location is right at Frankford and Cottman and convenient to all roadways. Eddie is an excellent host and will meet all your requests immediately.
Food is mostly freshly made with great sauces---Veal Saltimbucca is wonderful!!!!
A diner from Philadelphia, PA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 28, 2010 @ 8:56 PM

 We had veal platters, and each one was delicious. The soup of the day was potato leek--very tasty. Delightful to find something like this so close to home; and the prices were great.
A diner from Philadelphia, PA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on August 6, 2010 @ 5:36 PM

 Food is very good but the interior could be spruced up a little e.g. windows are dirty and walls need some painting(the paint is chipped off in places)Chairs by the door need to be replaced.
A diner from Philadelphia, Pa. gave an overall rating of 3  out of 5 stars on July 15, 2010 @ 11:38 AM

 This was always my favorite restaurant. I have been there with my friends many times and have referred alot of people, however all good things come to an end. Last night I decided to dine there with my friend and when we arrived saw the sign out front that stated 50% off all entrees and desserts Monday to Saturday 5:30 to 9:30. We were very excited. Brought our own wine and ordered the special (per the owner ) my friend had the veal chop (1) and I ordered the scallops (5 small ones). On receiving our check I was amazed to find that the scallops were 49.90 and her veal chop was 39.90 . I could not believe that the owner had inflated the price to cover the 50% . At other times I had the scallops and they were no more than 24.99 with a salad or soup which was not offered with the 50% discount. I feel I was ripped off and will never go back or refer this restaurant again. Even though the food is excellent for that money I could have eaten at a five star restaurant. All good things must come to an end, but the owner should really rethink his advertising and pricing.
A diner from NE Phila gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 4, 2010 @ 2:36 PM

 We eat out often, usually in Center City. However if we want to stay close to home and have a wonderful dinner, we go to Emma's. Warm, friendly service, and downtown dining at northeast Philly prices!!! The scallops and the salmon are the best ever. Pastas are excellent and so is everything else. Have never been disappointed.
A diner from 19149 gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 21, 2010 @ 9:19 PM

 Wonderful place. It is the best kept secret in Mayfair. I have eater there for both lunch and dinner and have never been disappointed.
A diner from Northeast Philly gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 2, 2010 @ 10:24 AM

 My husband and I have been to Emma's several times. We cannot say enough about the great food, friendly atmosphere and amazing owner Eddie. We have also brought our children there and they couldnt be more accommodating. Our favorite place to dine in the northeast. If you do go, please make sure you try the clams casino appetizer, its out of this world!!
A diner from Philadelphia, PA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 23, 2010 @ 10:24 AM

 Emma's is the hidden gem of Northeast Philly. The owner/chef was formerly the chef at the very upscale Monte Carlo Living Room on South Street. The food at Emma's is outstanding, and it is probably the only place in Philadelphia where you can get Bronzino fish (and have it prepared at your table side).
A diner from Phila. Pa gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 15, 2009 @ 1:15 PM

 Excellent food at good price.Great staff great atmosphere. My wife and I will definitely return. Rick from philly
A diner from philadelphia gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on March 14, 2009 @ 9:46 AM

 The food and service were great.
This is a BYOB restaurant.
Very nice and we will return
A diner from phila,pa gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on March 12, 2009 @ 8:32 AM

 excellent food, and great staff. very attentive and friendly staff. Will definitely return, with friends!!!
A diner from Philadelphia gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on January 31, 2009 @ 11:02 PM

 Very good food and service without noisy TV screens and wailing kids. A really good, limited Italian menu. Reminds me of Milan or Venice. Northern Italian Cuisine, not a spaghetti parlor.
I highly recommend it and will go back again and again.


  » Read More: Philadelphia Restaurant Reviews