follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Chinese
Italian
Mexican
Burger
American Traditional
Japanese
New American
Wings


Nearby Cities

Saint Augustine
Orange Park
Jacksonville Beach
Fernandina Beach
Atlantic Beach




Dining Specials

Mandaloun Mediterranean Cuisine
- Mediterranean, Bar, Children's Menu, Kids Friendly Restaurant in
Jacksonville

5  out of 5 stars
5|We stopped on our way to the airport for lunch. The food was wonderful! We had the combination p...
The Tent Hookah Lounge
-
5  out of 5 stars
5|Wonderful spot for food and hookah, its so beautiful lounge, relaxing, quite, and the service was ...



Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Carrabba's Italian Grill  4  out of 5 stars
 If you want really good italian food this is the place to go!!!





4.3 stars (22 ratings)

Clarks Fish Camp Seafd Restaurant

(904) 268-3474
12903 Hood Landing Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32258 | MAP
  | Share |
Features
Seafood




UPDATE THIS LISTING

Clarks Fish Camp Seafd Restaurant Reviews

Avg Rating: 4  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 22

A diner from Jacksonville FL gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on June 5, 2008 @ 8:25 PM

 WHAT? I hated this place. It was dirty and smelled like cr*p from the lake out back. There are stuffed animals (real animals)everywhere. The only reason you would go to this place is for the kids. Kids like the crocodiles out back. Otherwise, I feel sick just thinking of this place.
A diner from Jacksonville, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 23, 2008 @ 8:41 PM

 Awesome food, great service!
A diner from Newnan Georgia gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on July 27, 2007 @ 11:48 PM

 My sister in law made reservations for 18 people on July 1, 2007 for her mother and fathers (my mother and father in law)40th wedding anniversary. The whole family minus two people who were late, were in the reserved room enjoying the party when the manager of the restaurant BARGED in and and aggressively grabbed the (fragile) anniversary cake that belonged to my in laws! She was moving it to clear a table for OTHER people!! She claimed that since two of the people in out party were late, it voided our reservation of the room!! She was EXREMELY RUDE and she made a HUGE scene! It was SO embarrassing we will NEVER go there again! That manager has NO consideration for others and NO manners!
A diner [[email protected]] from Fort Lauderdale gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 1, 2006 @ 12:08 PM

 I have been going to this restaurant since before it was a restaurant. This place was at one time just a bait and boat rental shop for local fishermen. I've watched it evolve into what it is today. Having lived in the area for many years before moving to South Florida, I always enjoyed going there to eat. The food is very good and the atmosphere is outstanding! Now, when I travel back up to Jacksonville, I always make sure I plan eating at Clark's at least once. My daughter and her husband live there and we all enjoy the Clark's experience.
A diner from Philadelphia said... on October 13, 2005 @ 1:17 AM

 This is the greatest restaurant in the USA!
A diner from Jacksonville, FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 7, 2004 @ 12:46 PM

 Great atmosphere, Good food, Large menu selection (not just seafood), Parking lot is a bit difficult but worth it, Prime Rib is best in town. One of our many trips to Clark's was with a group of nearly 30, they did a great job taking care of us.
A diner from Navarre, Fl gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 1, 2004 @ 2:39 PM

 The Biggest selection of food I have seen in any restaurant. Kid's would go everyday if we let them. Prime Rib is the best ever bar none. Don't let the outside appearance sway you. It is the BEST!
A diner [[email protected]] from Rochester New York gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 1, 2004 @ 10:29 AM

 Outstanding!
A diner from Wauseon, OH gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 13, 2004 @ 4:22 PM

 Recommended by the night staff at Residence Inn.
What a hoot ... great service, very good food, and the atmosphere has to be seen to be believed.
The scallops on the platter were the best I have ever had ... and I even had food to take home.
A diner from San Francisco, CA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 9, 2004 @ 12:54 AM

 I absolutely love Clarks! The fresh scallops melt in your mouth and the Fried Green Tomatoes are outstanding! The ambience is what really makes this place a hit with me. All of the stuffed animals inside and the live turtles and alligators outside. There is nothing like this in San Francisco, and believe me, we have a lot of interesting things out here!
A diner from Jacksonville, Fl gave an overall rating of 3  out of 5 stars on May 14, 2004 @ 11:00 PM

 Wow, what a great location! Too bad the food and service were mediocre. We were with a party of twelve and were automatically charged the tip up front..with tip guaranteed the server was anything but....the food was bland (someone please tell them how to fix something as simple as cocktail sauce). I wish I could tranplant several local seafood establishments with their kitchen...it would be a great restaurant then.
A diner [[email protected]] from Jacksonville, Fl gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 13, 2004 @ 10:02 AM

 Clarks is one of the best resturants in Jacksonville,whether you go with some friends to eat some gator tail or you are their on a date,great food great service and great atmosphere,ill be going for a while.
A diner from Gainesville Fl. gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on April 23, 2004 @ 4:36 PM

 This is my families 'special occasion' restaurant. Not the absolute greatest meal around, but good, and decent sized. Entertaining environment. Parking is not good, in fact it can be down right bad. But everyone should try the place atleast once, I bet they return.
A diner from St. Augustine, FL gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on April 8, 2004 @ 6:19 AM

 The location is pretty and it is worth the trip to have a beer and watch the gators cruise by close to your table but don't expect gourmet food at this kitsch-filled, "fish camp."

Given the line-ups and the sheer size of the place, we did not expect much in the way of decent seafood, especially when the server touted "prime rib" as the house specialty.

Our group tried several different seafood dishes - fried and broiled - and found the food to be consistently mediocre at best.

As with so many other Florida "institutions," that serve quantity over quality, massive plates of commercially prepared, industrial quality, overcooked seafood seem to be Clarks' stock in trade.

From now on, I'll stick to the small seafood places that custom prepare your dinner when ordered.
A diner from Yakima, WA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 6, 2004 @ 2:59 PM

 We go to Clark's every time I'm home to visit. Excellent every time, and never been disappointed. Everyone we take there always goes back!
A diner from Birmingham, AL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on March 11, 2004 @ 4:39 PM

 My parents live nearby and whenever we go to visit... we HAVE to eat at Clark's! It's our favorite! Too bad we live 9 hours away. -Nikki & Scott
A diner from BOCA RATON FL gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 29, 2004 @ 4:44 PM

 HAVE BEEN GOING THERE FOR YEARS. hAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED!
A diner [[email protected]] from Roanoke, Va gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on February 10, 2004 @ 9:53 PM

 On Saturday, February 7th, we had a group of nine dining at your restaurant, which included 2 children. We were very pleased with our server. We were all pampered by her ,Sonja (105). We were amazed by the service she gave us, she was also very busy. She went over and beyond her duties as a server. She needs to be praised!! Our little one entertained all the waitresses by her rooster imitation!!
A diner from Philadelphia Pa. gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 22, 2003 @ 10:16 AM

 We were staying at NAS Jacksonville and one of the local guys gave us this recommendation ngreat advice. The gropper in wine sauce was excellent. Also got to see some baby gators out back
A diner from Jacksonville,Fla gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on September 2, 2003 @ 7:36 PM

 yI have been going to Clarks for a long time now and I have to say I love it. The wide variety of food offered and the stunning stuffed animal collection, make for a fun dining experience. Any relatives or friends visiting from out of town. Always want to go to Clarks. And I am the first one jumping in the car to go.
A diner from Jacksonville, Florida gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on June 30, 2003 @ 4:20 PM

 They have excellent crab cakes and prime rib.
gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on October 23, 2000 @ 7:01 AM

 The food was excellent. The portion sizes were large. We went between the lunch rush and dinner and were seated immediately. Our waitress was a little slow but the other tables around us had great service. We were seated at a table over looking the water and that kept the kids occupied for a little while. There are plenty of stuffed/mounted animals around, and the kids found those interesting as well. APPETIZERS are priced $3.25-$7.95. ENTREES are priced from $9.95-$15.95.


  » Read More: Jacksonville Restaurant Reviews