follow us on twitter    Get ActiveDiner on the iPhone

Cuisine

All Restaurants
American
Mexican
Italian
Chinese
Thai
Burger
Japanese
Mediterranean
Chicken


Nearby Cities

Los Angeles
Long Beach
Pasadena
Torrance
Santa Monica




Dining Specials

Scramblez Grill & Bar
- American, Banquet/Party Room, Bar, Catering
5  out of 5 stars
5|SCRAMBLEZ OFFERS HOME STYLE FOOD AND LOTS OF IT. THEIR PRICES ARE FAIR AND IT'S VERY CLEAN. THE ...
Crazy Otto's Diner
- American, Diner, Cafe, Banquet/Party Room
1  out of 5 stars
1|Ave. I store is horrible. Had bugs (knats) fly in my food, the worst customer service EVER. Manage...



Reviews of Similar Restaurants

Dennys   This place has poor service and will serve you cold food. They also serve food thats been sitting around all day. Eat at your own risk
Fresco II  5  out of 5 stars
 The food was awesome . The service was fast and very friendly . Love the look of the place . everybody was smiling and have an ecelent time and the p...
Crazy Otto's Diner  5  out of 5 stars
 I have been eating at Otto's for over 25 years and nothing has changed. They make the chilli, gravey, omletts and everything just as Otto did in the 7...
Crazy Otto's Diner  1  out of 5 stars
 Ave. I store is horrible. Had bugs (knats) fly in my food, the worst customer service EVER. Manager said Every restaurant has bugs I didn t eat & the ...
Crazy Otto's Diner  5  out of 5 stars
 My family has been eating at Crazy Otto's since it was located on Sierra Highway next to the train tracks. We love it. We lived through the little "...





3.3 stars (27 ratings)

Casa Roma

(805) 942-2166
320 W Avenue J2, Lancaster, CA 93534 | MAP
  | Share |
Features
American, Italian (Italian Food & Culture History)






UPDATE THIS LISTING

Casa Roma Reviews

Avg Rating: 3  out of 5 stars      Number of Reviews: 27

A diner from Palmdale gave an overall rating of 2  out of 5 stars on May 30, 2013 @ 1:05 AM

 u have worker name renee who was the worst service manger did nothing
A diner from Simi Valley gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on August 10, 2012 @ 4:59 PM

 Quora mistakenly reports that Casa Roma is closed. It is open and very good.
A diner from Turin, Italy gave an overall rating of 3  out of 5 stars on June 19, 2011 @ 6:36 AM

 I was in Lancaster last year for work, My work brings me often to travel to the USA.

I'm Italian and i'm a fan of Chef Ramsey, usually i try to find good italian restaurant around the world, and, unfortunately, always find the same problem everywhere. Italian restaurants run by non-Italian people, people who have never been in Italy I have never eaten real Italian food.

The restaurant is great crew is wonderfull but the food?, has nothing to do with what i usually eat at my house in Italy.

Sorry for that but try with another country food.
A diner from Stockton, CA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on October 7, 2010 @ 7:11 PM

 I was in Casa Roma this past August. I was raised in Lancaster and while back for a visit I decided to make my own judgement after hearing about the awful review from the Kitchen Nightmare show.
I had a wonderful time. Our waitress was a hoot. Food was great, restrooms clean, full bar, great prices and kereoke to boot.
And, I noticed for this Friday evening there were quite a few people there.
So, I vote for you to come try this place for yourself!
A diner from Lancaster, CA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on September 27, 2010 @ 7:54 PM

 A group of about 20 highschool alumni had a good time at Casa Roma. They were punctual, the food was hot when served, and they kept my drink full.

I really had no complaints and the cost of the meal was very reasonable. I will be coming back and bringing my friends with me.
A diner from Las Vegas, NV gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on July 22, 2010 @ 7:21 PM

 My husband and I visited after we saw the restaurant on "Kitchen Nightmares" The food was great, and the staff was friendly. I think the negative reviews were written by the people FIRED from the restaurant, take your bitterness and horrible attitude elsewhere!
A diner from Lancaster, Ca gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on July 17, 2010 @ 9:38 PM

 My family and I have been going to Casa Roma for the last 3 to 4 years. We have seen how it has changed from the new cooks and other employees. One thing that has'nt changed is the owner Nylah. She is so welcoming and besides the good food,thats what keeps us going back. Nothing but the best of luck to Casa Roma. Still staying strong.
A diner from lancaster,CA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on June 8, 2010 @ 4:36 PM

 the best
A diner from Lancaster, CA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on May 29, 2010 @ 3:26 PM

 The place stinks (as in it smells) but the steak was awesome! and people were great! For 5 stars . . . Febreze!
A diner from Prospect, PA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on May 8, 2010 @ 6:07 PM

 Ate there passing by on a trip. The food was great and I think I'm in love with Nylah!
A diner from Los Angeles, CA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on April 19, 2010 @ 5:21 PM

 I came to the restaurant after watching it on Kitchen Nightmares and was so happy with the experience. I was hoping for the huge calzones from the show but they had toned it down by then. Great pizza and an awesome atmosphere.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant. I brought my 4 kids and they loved it. Make sure to try the prime rib!
A diner from North Hollywood, CA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on March 17, 2010 @ 4:31 PM

 I work up in AV every 2 months or so and saw this place on Kitchen Nightmares and wanted to check it out :0)

I was going for lunch, but when I got there I found out that the "regular" restaurant doesn't open until 5pm. The bar was open and they were only serving Corned Beef & Cabbage until then (it was St. Patrick's Day). I figured I was already there, so I'd try it. It was actually really good!

I had to give it a 2 stars in Kid Friendly as the bar was the only thing open when I went, but probably is a great family place AFTER 5pm :D.

Value was great especially with all the Deals they had for St. Patrick's Day ....
A diner from Tacoma, WA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on March 15, 2010 @ 9:09 PM

 Being from the A.V. and having dined at the original Casa Roma owned be the Cifarelli family, I found this to be just what it says it is a "Pizzaria". Not the best food in the world but definately not the worst food. It isnt fine dining but they make a darn good pizza. I do like the look alot better than before. And the food is VERY good for what it is. And the restaraunt is clean and family friendly. I will eat there again when I'm in town.
A diner from long beach , ca gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on March 15, 2010 @ 5:42 PM

 the food was good. I went to the AV to see my family and they wanted to see what everyone was taking about because of the kitchen Nightmare show. It's a good place to eat with the family.
A diner from Los Angeles CA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on March 15, 2010 @ 4:37 AM

 The negative reviews were mostly likely written by the ex-head chef. The place is hit, nice work everyone.
A diner from Lancaster, CA gave an overall rating of 3  out of 5 stars on March 14, 2010 @ 7:52 PM

 Not terrible, not awesome. The food is very decent, the service is pretty good. Basically, it's an OK place to eat for a casual lunch or dinner if you happen to live here, but I wouldn't go out of your way for the experience.
A diner from Lancaster, CA gave an overall rating of 4  out of 5 stars on March 14, 2010 @ 4:00 PM

 pretty good for local dining.
A diner from Lancaster, CA said... on March 13, 2010 @ 4:53 PM

 Dreadful.
A diner from Lancaster, CA said... on March 13, 2010 @ 12:15 PM

 Uhmmm... Those positive reviews were OBVIOUSLY written by the owner. The reviews are written like advertisements, promoting everything from catering to karaoke. Also, positive every review talks about the "Best of Antelope Valley". So lame... Let patrons speak for your restaurant and food, if your embarrassed by the negative comments, try doing something to keep it from happening in the first place.
A diner from Santa Clarita gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on March 13, 2010 @ 1:09 AM

 We had to visit friends in Lancaster and made the drive up there for Santa Clarita. We had heard that Chef Ramsey had helped put the place in order. Sorry chef, but this one is going to fail. They should rent the restaurant out to another owner and just keep the bar.
A diner from Palmdale, CA gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on April 18, 2009 @ 11:49 PM

 We visited tonight because we saw the ad in the AV Press indicating the Chef Ramsey makeover. Being a fan of his show we decided to try something new in the AV. Service of Dani was wonderful but the only high point of the entire event. For those who say it is the "Best", they haven't been to Ginos or Eduardos, you would see what the "Best" really taste like. Sorry lasagna was mushy and burned on bottom, Veal left alot to be desired, not much meat and very little breading. Salads were cold but no italian dressing?????? Smelled very smokey because i"ll give you that it is in a old building or that maybe the smell travels from the bar patrons. I'm sure that the owner is a very nice lady and the people who we did come in contact with were very nice, but poeple don't make a resturant successful, the food does. The bar appeared to be making good business but we went for a good "Italian Dinner" . Wish you the best of luck!
A diner from Lancaster, CA gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on April 8, 2009 @ 7:24 PM

 What can i say here this was pathetic i couldnt believe how the restaurant is still running i was nearly breathless by the time i was getting all the insects out of my dish when i cut the steak the blood was blue the outside was pink i thought i was eating fish not steak. I am ashamed of my myself for risking my rep and health to go to a place like this.
A diner from palmdale, ca gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on April 3, 2009 @ 5:21 PM

 Casa Roma has the best steaks in the AV. The service is fabulous and everyone has a great time. The Cheers of Lancaster! The owner really knows what she is doing. The band sessions, karaoke, and the people are AMAZING!!! Look forward to even more fun events in the future. They also cater!!
A diner from lancaster, ca gave an overall rating of 1  out of 5 stars on February 12, 2009 @ 10:44 AM

 THIS IS BY FAR THE WORST DINING EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. THE PLACE SMELLS LIKE A DIRTY ASHTRAY! THE SERVICE IS TERRIBLE! THE OWNER NYLAH IS MORE LIKE A DRUNK PATRON THAN A BUSINESS WOMAN! IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A FIGHT WITH MAYBE A FEW WEAPONS, ROACHES IN THE FOOD AND SLOPPY DRUNKS WITH BAD ATTITUDES WHO DROOL ALL OVER YOU. THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE! NICE TRY CHEF RAMSEY BUT THIS DUMP IS A LOST CAUSE. LOOK FOR IT TO BE CLOSED DOWN IN THE NEXT FEW MONTHS!
A diner from Lancaster, CA gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on January 3, 2009 @ 1:23 AM

 Casa Roma has the best Italian food in the Antelope Valley! Completly revamped and a great dining experience. Live bands and Karaoke on the weekends and great service. There is NO SMOKING in the bar!! Very personable staff. If you want great food and a great time you should check it out!!! Try the new seared Ahi tuna and the prime rib is to die for!!!
A diner from san clemente CA gave an overall rating of 3  out of 5 stars on September 10, 2007 @ 10:37 AM

 The prime rib is excellent, and well worth a try. If you are extra hungry the 12 oz, if just really hungry the 8 oz is enough. Stay out of the bar unless you enjoy second hand cigarette smoke. The dinning room is pretty smoke free (only when the door to the bar is open for a long period).
A diner from Lancaster Ca. gave an overall rating of 5  out of 5 stars on August 23, 2007 @ 1:36 AM

 Casa Roma is the best Italian food I have ever had in the Antelope Valley.


  » Read More: Lancaster Restaurant Reviews